Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brainbox nature
The Brain box games are brilliant. I bought the nature and the history ones for my 7 year old and he loves them.
I bought them based on other reviews and am very glad i did. As everyone else has said they are a great fun game for all ages that can take as much or as little time as you wish to play. Highly recommended, in fact I'm about to order some more!
Published on 4 May 2010 by Mrs. Alison Armstrong

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
DITTO
Published 2 months ago by Mrs. M.A. Jones


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brainbox nature, 4 May 2010
By 
Mrs. Alison Armstrong (Halifax , uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BrainBox - Nature (Toy)
The Brain box games are brilliant. I bought the nature and the history ones for my 7 year old and he loves them.
I bought them based on other reviews and am very glad i did. As everyone else has said they are a great fun game for all ages that can take as much or as little time as you wish to play. Highly recommended, in fact I'm about to order some more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brainbox Games, 8 Jan. 2010
By 
Helen Tait (Lincolnshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BrainBox - Nature (Toy)
My children are 7 and 10 and they both really liked this game and the World one. It made them think and also taught them new things so educational as well. Its really easy to play and something the whole family can take part in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars recommend this game...., 12 Feb. 2010
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Nature (Toy)
This is a good game for adults and children - I would recommend this as a present and will probably buy some more of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 5 Nov. 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BrainBox - Nature (Toy)
This is the fifth game in the brian box series that I have got for my 8 year old son. He loves every one of them.

They are really informative. He loves sitting down and reading throught the cards, so he generally wins!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of interesting facts, 29 Mar. 2011
By 
J. Cheung - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BrainBox - Nature (Toy)
Great educational game. Suits older children (7+) but it's a game the whole family can enjoy. I don't think 10 seconds is enough to digest all the information on the cards, even for adults. So we set the time for 20 seconds for adults and about 30-40 seconds for the children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Damaged goods, 31 May 2011
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Nature (Toy)
Received it this morning. Haven't played it yet, but looks like a good educational game.

Unfortunately, when flicking through the cards I found one was damaged - scuffed up one side, obscuring some writing - making that particular card unplayable. It must have been damaged before/during packaging. Don't know whether it's Amazon's fault or the manufacturer.. Either way, it's a bit disappointing for what is supposed to be (and otherwise looks like) a new game. Don't think I'll post it back just cos of one defective card... more hassle than it's worth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great family game, 23 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Nature (Toy)
This was a surprise hit in our house last year. Its a great family game, as its equally likely that a small child will win as a grandparent, yet holds everybody's interest. The puzzles are of an observational nature, as opposed to general knowledge, so if you are planning a family game, wait until the adults have had a glass of wine or two, and you will be surprised how bad they get!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, 31 Dec. 2009
By 
R. Deans (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Nature (Toy)
As good fun as a quiz book and equally good for adult use with children. Good family buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really fun while learning., 19 Aug. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BrainBox - Nature (Toy)
Brainbox series is brilliant, I could recommend them all. My 9 & 10 year old who are keen game players found these great fun while learning.BrainBox Nature
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great stocking fillers, 27 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - Nature (Toy)
Bought one each for all three granddaughters they loved them and want more ,the girls are 10 and 11 years old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BrainBox - Nature
BrainBox - Nature by The Green Board Game Co.
£7.92
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews