Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great buy
bought these card for my nephew who is nearly three, he cant play the games advertises but we play snap and pairs which he loves, i would recomend these cards to anyone who loves toy story, great fun and educational.
Published on 19 Jan 2011 by angelao

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I'd exactly call "Giant".... but still good value
I bought these for my son's birthday as he's a huge Toy Story fan. Although they're listed as giant they're still pretty small, maybe slightly smaller than double playing card size.

That all said and done he still had fun with them. He's not really old enough to grasp the games but he loves the pictures. We play a game where we flip over the card and he has to...
Published on 8 Sep 2011 by G. Hill


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I'd exactly call "Giant".... but still good value, 8 Sep 2011
By 
G. Hill (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ravensburger Toy Story Giant Card game (Toy)
I bought these for my son's birthday as he's a huge Toy Story fan. Although they're listed as giant they're still pretty small, maybe slightly smaller than double playing card size.

That all said and done he still had fun with them. He's not really old enough to grasp the games but he loves the pictures. We play a game where we flip over the card and he has to tell me which one is which.

The bundled games are good and for the price you really can't complain as it is good value. They could have done with being a bit more durable but again for they price it's a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great buy, 19 Jan 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ravensburger Toy Story Giant Card game (Toy)
bought these card for my nephew who is nearly three, he cant play the games advertises but we play snap and pairs which he loves, i would recomend these cards to anyone who loves toy story, great fun and educational.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Toy Story Giant card game, 1 Jan 2010
By 
P. Packham (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Toy Story Giant Card game (Toy)
I havn't given this 5 stars as the pack is only as good as the people playing them, but we had a few games of Snap over the holiday's and it was lots of fun. I believe there are other games to play with these also. Good for all age groups 3 - 93 !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun and educational too, 9 Aug 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ravensburger Toy Story Giant Card game (Toy)
My 2 and half year old son, obsessed with Toy Story, loves these cards. He gets to look at his favourite characters and I get to teach him pairs, snap and other fun games too. They are fairly sturdy cards and have taken a fair bit of over enthusiastic snap action and are still standing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff!!, 2 Dec 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Toy Story Giant Card game (Toy)
Bought these Toy Story Cards for my 4 year old grandson. He enjoys card games like snap, pears and fish where he learns all about memory, recognition and communication and best of all they are his favourite at this moment, and for me a cheap bargain and stocking filler. Happy all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Thin, easy to rip and definitely not Giant cards., 18 Mar 2013
By 
JK "Julie K." (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Toy Story Giant Card game (Toy)
Inside the box are a set of thin, easy to rip and crease, larger sized cards with instructions for 4 different games. I'll point out immediately that the cards are not 'giant' and are just slightly larger than adult playing cards. The artwork is lovely, and that's the only reason I've given a 3* review, but the cards aren't all different designs which means a lot of repeats. The suggested games won't hold a younger child's attention because they're too complex for the majority of the targeted age range. Our pack ended up in an unloved, unwanted heap on the first afternoon. We now use the remaining few for bookmarks. Not value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mrs fannon, 5 July 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ravensburger Toy Story Giant Card game (Toy)
This was for my God daughter who is 3 and into Toy Story. She was very pleased and its a good product. She played with it making up her own games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for travel!, 12 Mar 2011
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ravensburger Toy Story Giant Card game (Toy)
the multipule games that can be played with one pack makes these a great toy for traveling! they have improved my 3year old sons concentration aswell as they have toy story caracters!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal Stocking Filler., 10 Dec 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ravensburger Toy Story Giant Card game (Toy)
These cards are great for older children to play the games but also great for younger children with little hands who just like the pictures!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value!, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ravensburger Toy Story Giant Card game (Toy)
Great value, quick delivery and my nephew loves them! What more could you ask for. Good size cards for a toddler also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ravensburger Toy Story Giant Card game
2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews