Customer Reviews


10 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Katie is Great: My 2 year old loves this DVD., 20 Sept. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Can Cook At Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD is great. My two year old absolutely loves watching Katie and the little kids cooking. It's festive theme is great too although not carried on throughout the whole DVD. It gets me in the mood for Christmas every time its playing (I secretly love to watch it too). I think it really encourages my daughter to love cooking. She copies Katie and sometimes tries to 'stir' and 'mix' her own dinner like Katie does (very messy). Enjoy. Hopefully the BBC will produce a new I Can Cook DVD soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really enjoyable, 19 Jan. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Can Cook At Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
My 3 year old soon absolutely loves Katie and her cooking so this dvd is a big hit.

Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Festive fun for toddlers, 15 Dec. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Can Cook At Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
My two year old loves I can cook. As soon as the theme tune starts her eyes light up and she gets the biggest grin on her face.

One of the things that I've got out of this DVD is ideas for ways that I can include her when I'm cooking. It is amazing how many of the things that I do she can help with without having to touch a knife or other dangerous implements. We now tear our salad and pop peppers. She stirs and whisks and is great at using a rolling pin to crush things.

I think that instilling a love of cooking in her at this age is a great step towards helping her to have a balanced attitude towards food in the future and Katy is really helping with that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars is watched, 4 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Can Cook At Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
This dvd was all i could find for katie i can cook, i would of ideally not wanted a christmas one as dvds are watched all year round but saying that my sons love to watch it. It is just your typical katie i can cook like you would see on the tv except it's christmasy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought with the book, 1 Jan. 2013
By 
B. Jennion - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Can Cook At Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
4 year old Grandson loves to watch the cooking with Kate and we have tried some of the simple recipes which most of them are so i decided to buy the book also and will look forward to trying some more of the recipes .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars on behalf of my 2 year old, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Can Cook At Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
Very good dvd ... my daughter watched al the episodes. Its very interactive and my daughter is interested in baking as a result. Good value for money. Well done katie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars +++great seller, 21 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Can Cook At Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
Not watched it yet but I'm sure it will be as good as TV, postage was quick and the price was great very happy mummy :-). X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i can cook, 16 May 2013
By 
J gough "christmas love it" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Can Cook At Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
the grand children like ican cook and will all come to my house and we will try it together.this weekend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Can Cook At Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
good dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun but quite short, 21 Aug. 2011
By 
Stephanie Pearce (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Can Cook At Christmas [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this as my son loves I can cook - esp the songs. It is great for a burst every now and then as I am trying to just let him watch the occasional dvd rather than actual cbeebies (to avoid all the new programmes that keep coming on - just sticking to a few favourites).

I think from memory there are only 3 or 4 episodes (I really could be wrong but not many anyway). Was a little surprised at this as was expecting maybe 5 or 6.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

I Can Cook At Christmas [DVD]
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews