Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm hands in low temperatures, 27 Feb 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Belfast N Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Tested in temperatures of minus 10-15 in US winter, while photographing the great outdoors.
Anticipating temperatures anywhere between minus 5 and minus 30, I knew I needed more than double gloves to keep my fingers working, and chemical handwarmers seemed the best option. I looked at reviews of various brands of chemical handwarmer before deciding that Mycoal had more satisfied customers, and less people complaining the chemicals wouldn't warm up at all, than other brands reviewed.
I was with a group of photographers, all with a supply of 'tea-bags', and was slightly worried when one person complained hers would not warm up at all: was I fated to have the same experience?
However, after vigorous squeezing and shaking my handwarmers began to heat up, got really toasty and stayed hot all day, in my pocket or in my gloves. This was my experience throughout the trip. All the handwarmers I used worked properly, there were no dud packets. While we did not get the lowest temperatures possible for the place we visited I would be confident in using these handwarmers in extreme cold.
I would definitely buy this brand again and would recommend them to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hand warmers a hit, 14 Feb 2010
By 
Sonia Rodwell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Recently used these when my husband entered toughguy. Had to stand in minus temperatures for hours and these really helped!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brilliant, took them skiing had warm hands all day will use remainder when i play golf. recommend to anybody with a outdoor hobby
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 11 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have tried others but found this to be the best. Each warmer holds it's heat for hours. Will buy more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars footwarmers, 30 Nov 2011
These footwarmers have to be the best thing for golfers on those frosty and very cold days. Any one with poor circulation will have no problem with keeping those feet toasty warm for your whole golf game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Work great., 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was my first time trying this brand and they were great. They heat up immediately and make all the difference when standing outside for hours in snow and ice. I wore them in transit for an hour and thought I had burned my feet--best to wait to put them in your shoes until you are ready to go out in the cold!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT Product, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Do not go anywhere cold without these!
Also great for sticking on area of muscle strain to ease.

Heat lasts and lasts - best use on small of back sitting on Kodiak pontoon (vv cold rubber) for several hours - stopped kidney chill and kept us cosy in Antarctic conditions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great. Warm my wife's feet up all day!, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great. Warm my wife's feet up all day! Warm up quickly and stay warm for hours. Worked very well outdoors in freezing conditions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Made my holiday, 30 Mar 2013
By 
I would recommend these to everyone who suffers with cold hands and feet!! I bought them for a ski-ing holiday and they worked a treat, Stayed warm all day and worth the money, They dont feel bulky at all in my gloves, got the feet warmers for my feet and they are really thin and fit in my boots really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It works all day long, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Spent all day at a car rally event in the snow, with minus 10 C and very windy. As I was using my camera every couple of minutes and could not operate the controls with gloves on, I was really impressed when I stuck my hands back in my mittens with a heat bag in each. They provided the right amount of heat for more than seven hours (they were still at the same level when I left) and warmed up my fingers every time. What I expected to be an ordeal, was no problem whatsoever. With these simple-to-use bags I'll handle any cold weather. A very useful buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac7b75e8)

This product

Mycoal foot warmers - 320 PAIRS
295.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews