Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job perfectly!
If the space available for your music practice is such that you need a table-top music stand, you couldn't possibly do better than this one. I'm very happy indeed with mine. When it's folded flat it takes up next to no room at all.
Published on 28 Dec 2010 by Buffalo1652

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Desktop fold music stand
Good bit of kit and sit nicely on the table. The only down side is that my music is in a folder and when it gets towards the end pieces, it tends to fall off, will just have to take music out of file.
Published on 21 Aug 2011 by Coldhighlander


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job perfectly!, 28 Dec 2010
By 
Buffalo1652 (West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Desktop Folding Plastic Music Stand
If the space available for your music practice is such that you need a table-top music stand, you couldn't possibly do better than this one. I'm very happy indeed with mine. When it's folded flat it takes up next to no room at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars music book stand, 19 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Desktop Folding Plastic Music Stand
The stand is quite small - fit's into an A4 envolope but is just a bit bigger than an A5 sheet of paper when folded. Surprisingly, it works quite well and is nice and stable with books that stay open. For newer book which prefer to remain shut however, the small base does mean that unless you balance the book reasonably carefully the book does tend to "collapse" and shut...This usually only happens towards the beginning/end, with no issues being noted towards the centre of the book. Not really suited for sheet music as it's a bit small to fully support a floppy page (let alone two) completely, but due to its size it takes up hardly any space and folds away flat, so popping in a draw when not in use couldn't be easier.

Overall, a great little table top music stand which is ideal for most of my music book needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It stands on a desktop and holds a book... then folds away., 22 Mar 2012
By 
S. Glover "Mr G" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Desktop Folding Plastic Music Stand
It does exactly what the title suggests, no more and no less. On every level it achieves all it sets out to. It never fails. A 100% success rate.... now if i could only persuade my wife to actually use the damn thing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Desktop fold music stand, 21 Aug 2011
This review is from: Desktop Folding Plastic Music Stand
Good bit of kit and sit nicely on the table. The only down side is that my music is in a folder and when it gets towards the end pieces, it tends to fall off, will just have to take music out of file.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful but a little too small, 20 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Desktop Folding Plastic Music Stand
This clever little music stand is really lightweight and simple to use. It folds completely flat so is also very easy to store. However, the vendor's product description should really specify the exact size measurements. Most of my sheet music runs across a two page spread, but at only 19cm high by 17cm wide, the back rest of the music stand is only big enough to support a single sheet. However, I just slot a large sheet of cardboard between my music books and the back rest, and it then supports two pages just fine. Also, if the colour is important to you, note that you may not receive a stand in the colour shown - mine was yellow, not green.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This was very useful, 4 Aug 2013
By 
nicola power (Firenze, Italy) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Desktop Folding Plastic Music Stand
I used it both for copy typing notes and as a stand for some books that I had to read for Uni, also for music and cookery books so it very good. It is telescopic so it does for any size book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars mini music stand, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Desktop Folding Plastic Music Stand
loverly little stand folds flat to take around with me. and i only have limited space so is brilliant for that. only gave 4 stars because it is green in the picture and the stand is actually yellow.i wasnt aware of a color chioce however its not a problem enough to bother sending it back. nice little item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews