Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High school musical box set
My Daughter already had the previous dvd's of High school Mucical but had watched them over and over that many times and in differant places they started to get damages, the value on this box set is Very good. And with it being inside a little box that is easy to store she puts them straight away now.. You also got a game dvd with it which is great x
Published on 19 Mar 2009 by Mrs. C. Worrall

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected
I bought the box set for my daughter and spent the first 20 mins of the first movie trying to correct the picture aspect ratio. It was only when I read the box that I realised that HSM1 and HMS2 are not in widescreen, only HSM3 is presented in 16:9 format!!!!!

This was not made clear in the description of the item - so beware.
Published on 4 Oct 2010 by Mr D Higham


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High school musical box set, 19 Mar 2009
By 
Mrs. C. Worrall "Claire worrall" (durham U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My Daughter already had the previous dvd's of High school Mucical but had watched them over and over that many times and in differant places they started to get damages, the value on this box set is Very good. And with it being inside a little box that is easy to store she puts them straight away now.. You also got a game dvd with it which is great x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of HSM 1-3 boxset with dvd game, 19 Mar 2009
By 
C. Flanagan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I only got into the HSM films after the second one came out. I've never really been a musical fan, so was really surprised when I was singing along when my daughters had put it on the tv! We watched the third film at the pictures and then couldn't wait for the boxset to come out, and then watched all 3 films back to back as soon as the dvds arrived!

The High School Musical films are fantastic! In an age where kids are having to grow up too soon, these feel-good, wholesome films teach them the right messages about growing up and relationships. It's nice to see how the characters change as they grow and how they are constantly encouraged to think for themselves and consider how their actions can affect others. The songs are absolutely brilliant and we're always dancing and singing along! My daughters are 7 and 4 and they adore these films.. and I've already told them that if they bring a boy like Troy home, I'll fully approve! : ) I'd recommend these films to everybody, perfect family viewing or equally great to leave the kids watching themselves. Buy it and you won't be disappointed!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant, 9 Dec 2009
By 
J. Buckley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: High School Musical 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
Bought these for my 3 year old daughter who loves high musical. All the films are brilliant and much loved. Would recommend to everyone and excellant value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What's in the box?, 17 Feb 2009
By 
flyinghyphen "flyinghyphen" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Contents are:
High School Musical: Remix;
High School Musical 2: Extended Dance Edition;
High School Musical 3: Senior Year Extended Edition;
High School Musical: DVD Game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bonus, 15 Mar 2009
By 
Great having all 3 films in one set and to have a bonus game dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great to have one, 15 Jun 2009
By 
Oh Kyung Sun "ksoh812" (Seoul, Korea) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I waited for this sort of package set to be released.
All 3 films are included with special feature discs, which was a surprise to me (as I thought it'd be only 4 discs). They are in slim cases so don't take much space (I have loads of DVDs so it's important).
It's always great to watch the 3 films in straight. So Fun! LOL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 30 Mar 2009
By 
high school musical boxset.I enjoyed high school musical 3 just as much as 1 and 2 the songs and dancing were all great the storyline was fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy!, 24 Aug 2013
By 
J. Birch (Sheffield) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High School Musical 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
My 5 year old loved these films, she is now a huge HSM fan and sings along to all the songs!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What time is it? It's HSM time :), 12 Aug 2013
This review is from: High School Musical 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
I remember watching the first High School Musical when it first premiered on Disney Channel back in 2006 and it was brilliant, it changed the whole dynamic of modern musical films, the musical numbers are brilliant and the casting is spot on for each each character. Ashley Tisdale is a stand-out as the theatre queen bee Sharpay and Zac Efron is well suited to playing basketball superstar Troy Bolton. High School Musical 2 is just as good with the songs being just as high standard as the first film, and the story line has matured as Troy and Gabriella's relationship is put to the test as Sharpay tries to steal Troy away from the Wildcats. Ryan also gets to break away from his sister's shadow, watch out for him as he challenges Chad to a baseball game and the musical number 'I Don't Dance'. High School Musical 3 is good but not up to the standard of the first two films, the story line is more dramatic and the songs are okay but the story focuses a bit too much on Gabriella and not enough on the other characters such as Ryan, Chad or Taylor. It's good to watch these films again. Highly reccommend to fans of musicals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, 4 Oct 2010
By 
Mr D Higham (Acton Trussell, Staffs United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: High School Musical 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought the box set for my daughter and spent the first 20 mins of the first movie trying to correct the picture aspect ratio. It was only when I read the box that I realised that HSM1 and HMS2 are not in widescreen, only HSM3 is presented in 16:9 format!!!!!

This was not made clear in the description of the item - so beware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

High School Musical 1-3 [DVD]
High School Musical 1-3 [DVD] by Kenny Ortega (DVD - 2009)
£12.63
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews