Customer Reviews


111 Reviews
5 star:
 (86)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High school musical box set
My Daughter already had the previous dvd's of High school Mucical but had watched them over and over that many times and in differant places they started to get damages, the value on this box set is Very good. And with it being inside a little box that is easy to store she puts them straight away now.. You also got a game dvd with it which is great x
Published on 19 Mar. 2009 by Mrs. C. Worrall

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected
I bought the box set for my daughter and spent the first 20 mins of the first movie trying to correct the picture aspect ratio. It was only when I read the box that I realised that HSM1 and HMS2 are not in widescreen, only HSM3 is presented in 16:9 format!!!!!

This was not made clear in the description of the item - so beware.
Published on 4 Oct. 2010 by Mr D Higham


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High school musical box set, 19 Mar. 2009
By 
Mrs. C. Worrall "Claire worrall" (durham U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My Daughter already had the previous dvd's of High school Mucical but had watched them over and over that many times and in differant places they started to get damages, the value on this box set is Very good. And with it being inside a little box that is easy to store she puts them straight away now.. You also got a game dvd with it which is great x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of HSM 1-3 boxset with dvd game, 19 Mar. 2009
By 
C. Flanagan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I only got into the HSM films after the second one came out. I've never really been a musical fan, so was really surprised when I was singing along when my daughters had put it on the tv! We watched the third film at the pictures and then couldn't wait for the boxset to come out, and then watched all 3 films back to back as soon as the dvds arrived!

The High School Musical films are fantastic! In an age where kids are having to grow up too soon, these feel-good, wholesome films teach them the right messages about growing up and relationships. It's nice to see how the characters change as they grow and how they are constantly encouraged to think for themselves and consider how their actions can affect others. The songs are absolutely brilliant and we're always dancing and singing along! My daughters are 7 and 4 and they adore these films.. and I've already told them that if they bring a boy like Troy home, I'll fully approve! : ) I'd recommend these films to everybody, perfect family viewing or equally great to leave the kids watching themselves. Buy it and you won't be disappointed!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant, 9 Dec. 2009
By 
J. Buckley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High School Musical 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
Bought these for my 3 year old daughter who loves high musical. All the films are brilliant and much loved. Would recommend to everyone and excellant value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What's in the box?, 17 Feb. 2009
By 
flyinghyphen "flyinghyphen" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Contents are:
High School Musical: Remix;
High School Musical 2: Extended Dance Edition;
High School Musical 3: Senior Year Extended Edition;
High School Musical: DVD Game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great to have one, 15 Jun. 2009
By 
Oh Kyung Sun "ksoh812" (Seoul, Korea) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I waited for this sort of package set to be released.
All 3 films are included with special feature discs, which was a surprise to me (as I thought it'd be only 4 discs). They are in slim cases so don't take much space (I have loads of DVDs so it's important).
It's always great to watch the 3 films in straight. So Fun! LOL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bonus, 15 Mar. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great having all 3 films in one set and to have a bonus game dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 30 Mar. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
high school musical boxset.I enjoyed high school musical 3 just as much as 1 and 2 the songs and dancing were all great the storyline was fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, 4 Oct. 2010
By 
Mr D Higham (Acton Trussell, Staffs United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High School Musical 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought the box set for my daughter and spent the first 20 mins of the first movie trying to correct the picture aspect ratio. It was only when I read the box that I realised that HSM1 and HMS2 are not in widescreen, only HSM3 is presented in 16:9 format!!!!!

This was not made clear in the description of the item - so beware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy!, 24 Aug. 2013
By 
J. Birch (Sheffield) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High School Musical 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
My 5 year old loved these films, she is now a huge HSM fan and sings along to all the songs!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A HSM Collection, 26 Nov. 2010
By 
Tom "TomTom" (Alton, Hampshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This collection of High School Musical is perfect for any fan containing:
High School Musical: Remix which includes the Encore Edition and a bonus disc with Sing Along.
High School Musical 2: Extended Dance Edition which includes the extended film and a bonus disc.
High School Musical 3: Senior Year (Extended Edition) which includes the extended film and bonus features.
High School Musical: DVD Game which includes 11 games from every HSM movie.
All of these are contained in slim DVD boxes so the box set is only the size of 2 normal DVD's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

High School Musical 1-3 [DVD]
High School Musical 1-3 [DVD] by Kenny Ortega (DVD - 2009)
£9.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews