Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the first!
I loved Leona's debut album, Spirit, so went out and bought this one immediatly. And I have to say, I was impressed. So much so, I will even go to say it is a million times better than her first! Leona's definitely developed more as an artist in this album, taking more risks with her song choices, and even her voice has definitely matured as well. She had a lot more imput...
Published on 8 April 2010 by L. Cotton

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's OK but ........
This album suffers from the same problems as Leona's first LP. There's too many fillers, too many Americanised big ballad wannabes, none of the foot-stomping choruses or emotional vocals if Aklexandra Burke's brilliant debut album.

The best track by a mile on this album is Stop Crying Your Heart Out. Not sure if Leona released that as a single, but if not she...
Published 7 months ago by JB


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Good Album, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Echo (Audio CD)
It is a good album and I <3 several songs on it. For the price I got it for it was 100% worth it. Most of the songs and slow and may not be in everybody's taste but I though it was brilliant and Leona has an incredible voice and talent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Miss Lewis, 15 Nov 2013
By 
Ms. W. G. Dodd (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Echo (Audio CD)
Miss Lewis never fails to deliver a brilliant voice and some great music - you go from strength to strength
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars echo, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Echo (Audio CD)
great what can I sat I get all her dvds because she is so lovely and a fantastic singer wow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Alexs Review, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Echo (Audio CD)
Another good album from Leona Lewis following the realase of spirit,good songs from the album include can't breathe, outta my head,and broken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Echo (Audio CD)
Had to replace lost CD for my other half who is big Leona fan. CD was lost in house move. Fantastic songs and such a soulful singer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Echo album, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Echo (Audio CD)
This is a great product love Leona Lewis and love this album. Arrived quickly and with no fuss have enjoyed many hours of play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super great product, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Echo (Audio CD)
I think that this is a super great product, and so I would gladly buy it agian in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Echo, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Echo (MP3 Download)
Dispointed with this Cd not up to Leona Lewis standard poor songs let her down she as a great voice but needs better material
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hidden Gem, 22 Feb 2013
This review is from: Echo (MP3 Download)
Echo is not perfect. Few records are. Having said that, there are more than a couple of songs on this album which DO embody perfection. I doubt anyone will match the sheer power, skill and intensity which Leona showcases here, for at least a couple hundred years, so don't miss out. The following are worth a listen:

My Hands - it's difficult not to tremble in awe of the depth to this song. Leona can't mend her heart as hard as she tries. She's powerless.

Broken - it's ironic. The pain is there, with each phrase literally falling in tone, but the vocal builds and builds unbearably (truly a vocal feat); it's almost suffocating.

Stop Crying Your Heart Out - Stop! Just stop it! There's no room for music elitism here! Lewis' voice soars with majesty and a goddess-like authority in this song.

Alive - The haunting piano will have you hooked and the rest will follow.

Stone hearts (hidden track) - It's got everything: light, shade and a spectacular explosion.

Happy - lyrically, the most profound song you will encounter. I assure you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Echo CD Leona Lewis, 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Echo (Audio CD)
Leona is such a star a beautiful voice and her songs on the CD are some of the best she has sung
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Echo
Echo by Leona Lewis (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews