Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars SKAMAGEDDON!
Loads of big tunes! Combined with the Ska madness compilation makes an absolute stonker of a playlist!

I can't say it's all killer no filler but for the 2 odd I paid for it I'm well chuffed! Play it loud and get ya knees up!
Published 16 months ago by G

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good selection of older more original ska rather than 80s versions
quality not bad for the number of tracks for the price, gives you a good selection of ska tracks most by early artists, surprisingly i find some of the 80's versions more "jolly" than some of the older versions on this album, instumentals are particularly good you can see why Jools Holland uses people like trombone player Rico Rodrigues in his Band
for the...
Published 19 months ago by chinaboy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Something different, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ska Mania (MP3 Download)
Not the usual tracks that churn up on ska compilations, but the same feel you will love. Will still keep you moving to a familiar ska beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SKAMAGEDDON!, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ska Mania (MP3 Download)
Loads of big tunes! Combined with the Ska madness compilation makes an absolute stonker of a playlist!

I can't say it's all killer no filler but for the 2 odd I paid for it I'm well chuffed! Play it loud and get ya knees up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good selection of older more original ska rather than 80s versions, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ska Mania (MP3 Download)
quality not bad for the number of tracks for the price, gives you a good selection of ska tracks most by early artists, surprisingly i find some of the 80's versions more "jolly" than some of the older versions on this album, instumentals are particularly good you can see why Jools Holland uses people like trombone player Rico Rodrigues in his Band
for the price give it a go-what have you lost
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ska Mania Download, 2 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ska Mania (MP3 Download)
An excellent collection of 42 tracks - many of which were new to me. I didn't like the 're-recording' of the Specials hits, but some of the other music is terrific. Favourite tracks are Open the Door by Clive and Naomi and Over the River by Justin Hinds and the Dominoes. The track entitled Love Me Do by the Skatalites is actually to the tune of 'I should have known better' - that confused me for a while. I think purists might also dispute whether its all Ska - some reggae and rocksteady in there - but that's okay for me. Super value at the price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ska Mania!, 3 Aug 2009
By 
Zedbee (Borders, Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ska Mania (MP3 Download)
Great mix of good old familiar tracks & rarities, fantastic value for money as a download! Give your ears & MP3 player a treat!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you like this style of music then you will like this cd!, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ska Mania (MP3 Download)
What's more to say?, it does exactly as it says on the tin. Especially good for the casual Ska fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ska Mania
Ska Mania by Various Artists
Buy MP3 Album3.39
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews