Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Unusual compilation across 2 labels - but has its moments!
So why 4 stars when, as noted by the previous reviewer, this is yet another Japan compilation that doesn't include anything unusual?

In part I bought this when I heard Amazon sample of the 12" version of "Life In Tokyo", as it is not the 7.09min version listed on the sleeve (presumably meant to be to 1982 Moroder 'dance' retweak from his 1979 original mix of...
Published on 25 Aug. 2009 by M. B. Wilson

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
It's ok a bit of a strange cd but I do like Japan but it does sound dated you can tell
Published 20 months ago by peter muckle


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A blast from the past, 21 Dec. 2009
This review is from: The Collection (Audio CD)
It's like re living my youth : 0 )
Used to listen to a lot of Japan as a teeenager, but had never added any albums to my CD collection. What a great CD all the tracks that I remembered and still a great sound, I love it !!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Collection (Audio CD)
Timeless classic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JAPAN AT THEIR BEST, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Collection (MP3 Download)
HAD THIS ON VINYL YEARS AGO LOVED IT THE LOVE IT EVEN MORE NOW AS THEY DO NOT MAKE MUSIC LIKE THIS ANY MORE, DAVID SYLVIAN THE MASTER.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 25 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Collection (Audio CD)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 12 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Collection (Audio CD)
It's ok a bit of a strange cd but I do like Japan but it does sound dated you can tell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Collection (Audio CD)
very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the early stuff is a nasty surprise., 1 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Collection (Audio CD)
Bought this because I love the later 'modern romantic era' Japan.All that's fine,but the CD also contains some pretty awful 'Rock phase' Japan,when they were prancing about in leather and David Sylvian was a very different listen vocally.
If,like me,you just want the later stuff,then splash out on the original albums.They're only a few quid each,and you'll avoid all the early rubbish.
'Tin Drum' for me, is the best.
Mick Karn was a true bass legend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just another Japan collection - Nothing New Here!, 5 Aug. 2009
This review is from: The Collection (Audio CD)
Here we go, another Japan collection that just fails to deliver anything new. Yes it is full of the classic Japan tracks, but we already have them several times on other collections.

I was hoping for something different this time - but no!

There are great tracks here and if you don't have a Japan collection, then this is a good start - But I would buy Excorsising Ghosts,Oil On Canvas or Assemblage first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 40 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars complete garbage, 7 Oct. 2011
By 
mike thomas (milton keynes, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Collection (Audio CD)
absolutely dismal, sounds like the worlds worst Bryan Ferry impressionist and a gimp with a casio keyboard,only a demented wurzel with no life would find this enjoyable.the sort whos favourite film is one about fishing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Collection
Buy MP3 Album£4.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews