Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars28
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.56+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 November 2010
It does what it says and now I can find out exactly how much rain has fallen on the garden. Well packed and received very promptly
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2012
I have been using Bosmere K140 guages for some ten years. They are very good for the amateur rainfall recorder. My only problem with them is that UV light causes them to eventually crack up. This only takes 2 or 3 years and you will need a new guage again. If Bosmere could do a glass one at less than three times the price it would then be a better buy.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
The gauge is fine, clearly marked and does the job. However it was provided with a large label (describing the product) stuck to the plastic surface which had difficulty in removing and I still have very sticky glue on the gauge. A water soluble glue would have been helpful,
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2016
Very small graduations and small size. Difficult to read as the (water) meniscus covers the scale. Really, this is little more than a useless garden ornament. I'll be getting a proper one from a farmer's supply store. The advert is misleading as it shows it to be a lot bigger than it is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
The Rain Guage is easy to read and has side by side markings in Imperial and Metric. It is quite sturdy for a plastic rain guage. This guage is green so it blends in with the grass where I place mine. Recommended.

M. Penn
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2014
Couldn't remove the sticky label, now have a gauge with the weathered remains of the sticky label which is huge but fortunately doesn't obscure the graduations. Lets down an otherwise good product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
What can I say - it's a rain guage - it tells you how much rain has fallen - it's plastic and I expect it to last 2 or 3 years before it cracks due to exposure - good product at reasonable price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
I bought it for my Dad. His previous one fell over in the rain, and wasn't sturdy enough. This one is better because of its shape. He has found it useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
Ideal for anyone - for example gardener - who wants to keep track of how much rain has fallen and the extent to which plants, lawns etc need to be watered.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2012
Not much to say about this, it arrived promptly and has seen plenty of use since. Just open the box, stick the gauge in the ground and off you go.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items

£4.79
£12.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)