Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Charming earrings
Such a simple style makes these earrings visually stunning. I love the dainty gold edging detail surrounding the stones. The peridot stones are of a good colour and size, the earrings seem solidly made and they hang beautifully. They can be dressed up or down - which suits my style - and can therefore be worn any time. The reason I've given them a 4 instead of a 5 is...
Published on 8 Jan 2011 by Ruth W

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice
very nice.wouldent get them if you think there big.very small and fragile.
colour good .just about worth it.no bargain.size not what I thought
Published 16 months ago by Debbie Edge


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Charming earrings, 8 Jan 2011
By 
Ruth W "Fernsong" (Haute-Vienne, France) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 9ct Gold Peridot Earrings (Jewellery)
Such a simple style makes these earrings visually stunning. I love the dainty gold edging detail surrounding the stones. The peridot stones are of a good colour and size, the earrings seem solidly made and they hang beautifully. They can be dressed up or down - which suits my style - and can therefore be worn any time. The reason I've given them a 4 instead of a 5 is because the posts are quite fine (thin), they're a little difficult to get through my ears as a result, and the butterflies don't seem to 'click' into place as they do with other earrings I own. As a result, I worry a bit that I may lose them.
Just GREAT value at the sale price I paid for them though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy with purchase, 15 July 2011
This review is from: 9ct Gold Peridot Earrings (Jewellery)
Package arrrived on time, within scheduled time. Earrings appearance are as in the photo, very pretty, so happy with purchase. Did find tiny flaw in each Peridot earring stone, however flaw only perceptible, if earrings held very close to the eye and not when worn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely and excellent value, 20 Jun 2011
This review is from: 9ct Gold Peridot Earrings (Jewellery)
These peridot earrings are excellent value, slightly fragile but easy to wear. They can be dressed up or down and look fresh and lovely. I'm really glad to have purchased them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very unhappy, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 9ct Gold Peridot Earrings (Jewellery)
One of the two earings was broken when the box was opened, the other broke in hal as it was gently taken out of the box. The gold ring joining the two part is much too weak. A very poor buy
D. Evans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 9ct Gold Peridot Earrings (Jewellery)
very nice.wouldent get them if you think there big.very small and fragile.
colour good .just about worth it.no bargain.size not what I thought
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 9ct Gold Peridot Earrings (Jewellery)
I've wanted a pair of gold peridot drop earrings ever since seeing them worn by the actress who played Carl Jung's wife in A Dangerous Method. These fit the bill perfectly, they are lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect present, 2 Sep 2013
By 
Mrs. D. Box (South Africa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 9ct Gold Peridot Earrings (Jewellery)
Bought the earrings as a surprise present for my Mum, she just loved them as she had always wanted some green drop earrings!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars OK for the money, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 9ct Gold Peridot Earrings (Jewellery)
smaller than you'd think by the picture but what do you expect for the money. Rated 4 as quite pretty, good price but not given 5 as picture doesn't match real size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 70TH BIRTHDAY PRESENT, 10 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 9ct Gold Peridot Earrings (Jewellery)
My friend's 70th birthday was coming up and being a lady (by this age) who had lots of jewellery I decided to buy her something which reflected her birthstone. I went on the AMAZON site and straight away the Peridot Earrings which were 9ct gold came up. I was thrilled as I am sure she will be with them. They arrived swiftly in a beautiful box ready for tomorrow night when I go to her party. Thank you Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Broken, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 9ct Gold Peridot Earrings (Jewellery)
These are lovely earrings. The color nicely works with the gold. However, they are very fragile. And the gold around the beautiful green stones is very thin - nothing like it looks in the photos. Only one photo attached, doesn't describe how the item looks from the profile - disappointing.

The other thing is that one of the earrings I received was in a poor condition. The stone was significantly smaller than it should be. Meaning, the stone did not fit the golden round, and the gold was forcibly squashed what created awkward unprofessional effect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

9ct Gold Peridot Earrings
£46.37
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews