Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Next Gen for the Next Generation
This boxset brings all of the next generation star trek movies, fully remastered and beautifully displayed in a sleek slip case.
As a trekkie through and through, this purchase was purely to upgrade my collection (the boxset replaced 4 VHS and a couple DVDs) but once you rewatch these films in widescreen with 5.1 it really gives them the impact they deserve.
A...
Published on 2 Feb. 2010 by punkiyum

versus
0 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Thank you
Thank you Amazon, this was the replacement that I was sent due to the original never reaching me. Because of this my dad was able to get his Christmas pressie on time and it was what he wanted. I will definatly shop with Amazon again.
Published on 30 Dec. 2010 by Ms. Danielle L. Steele


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Next Gen for the Next Generation, 2 Feb. 2010
By 
punkiyum (Fife, Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection [DVD] (DVD)
This boxset brings all of the next generation star trek movies, fully remastered and beautifully displayed in a sleek slip case.
As a trekkie through and through, this purchase was purely to upgrade my collection (the boxset replaced 4 VHS and a couple DVDs) but once you rewatch these films in widescreen with 5.1 it really gives them the impact they deserve.
A must for trekkies, and a great idea for fans of jj's reboot who want to venture into the wonderful world of Star Trek.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant collection, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection [DVD] (DVD)
This is a bargain and a brilliant collection of the four new generation movies, with lots of extras and very well mastered.
Any fan will be pleased with these and at this price they are a steal.

I guess if you want absolute HD perfection then you need to pay the double price for the Blu-ray set and get more extras, but I'm happy with this and the movies look stunning on my HD cinema setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beam these up Scotty, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I will not say I am a Trekkie or Trekker or whatever, but I do love the series, the stories, the plots, the characters, this whole world that Gene created in a time where peace and rest was debatable. Love each of the films and you will do if you love the series or merely love sci fi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great collection, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Great collection for anyone wanting some escapism for a rainy weekend. The kids loved them and the box isn't as bulky as DVDs bought on their own
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Star Trek DVD Collection, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection [DVD] (DVD)
My son bought me this for me for Christmas as I have all the Star Trek series on DVD but not the movies. I love this set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ideal for a trekkie, 8 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection [DVD] (DVD)
if you don't already own any of the next gen movies, this is ideal for you. all the films are of a lovely quailty and are still a joy to watch.
it's jammed with extra features, some interesting, some not so good. maybe for the absolute trekkie all of the special features would be of interest, but i was bored watching a bunch of people discuss far off things that i have no clue about. i presume it's because they have very little back stage footage from the actual films.
the interviews with brent spinner (data) and the reunion of jonathan frakes (william riker) and marina sirtis (deana troi) are very interesting to watch.
a little disappointed there were no interviews with patrick stewart (captain picard) but still a very good box set. i am now planning on buying the original series movies also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good box set, 26 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Good box set, reasonably priced. However, some marks to one or two of the new discs wasnt great and therefore disappointed!! Thats why I only give it 4 stars and not 5..................!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars happiness, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection [DVD] (DVD)
loved the film. I do not think documentary should be included in the package. If so then advertisers should say number of films plus documentary
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD PRODUCT, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection [DVD] (DVD)
All films enjoyable good quality both sound and vision. Good opportunity to update film collection. Well presented and good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great box set, 25 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection [DVD] (DVD)
A great box set, it matched the original film box set I had so all is good! Would recommend the documentary it's quite enlightening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Star Trek: The Next Generation Motion Picture Collection [DVD]
£26.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews