Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extra space for more gadgets!
Perfect for giving that extra bit of mounting space for all your unnecessary (but you really want them!) gadgets and gizmos.
Most bikes will allow for a couple of items, like lights and a speedo/cycle computer, but what if you want more?
Like me.
I wanted a big shiny horn to scare the bejeezus out of unsuspecting persons not paying attention, but had...
Published on 6 Jan 2012 by M. McCall

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wobbles
Item arrived very quickly, well before the expected date, my only gripe with item, is that it needed some slight modification to keep it still with the weight of 2 Cateye Opticube lights attached. works perfect now.
Published on 17 Aug 2011 by @l0ndonBusDriver


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extra space for more gadgets!, 6 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Handle Bar Organizer - Black (Sports)
Perfect for giving that extra bit of mounting space for all your unnecessary (but you really want them!) gadgets and gizmos.
Most bikes will allow for a couple of items, like lights and a speedo/cycle computer, but what if you want more?
Like me.
I wanted a big shiny horn to scare the bejeezus out of unsuspecting persons not paying attention, but had already ran out of space on my handlebars.
This handlebar organizer has given me more than enough space for this and a couple of other pointless appendages.

Basically, it's well made, at a good price, and allows you to get lots of nonsensical gadgetry on an otherwise naked bike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal handlebar extender, 4 Dec 2011
This review is from: M-Wave Handle Bar Organizer - Black (Sports)
I bought two of these so that I could run an extra bar in front of my handlebars, from which to hang a basket. This they have done perfectly. The clamps are easily adjustable with an allen key and can be moved around if required. The organiser comes with strips of rubber to go inside the handlebar clamp which stops any slipping. A simple, well priced product.M-Wave 90mm Bicycle Handlebar Organizer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wobbles, 17 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Handle Bar Organizer - Black (Sports)
Item arrived very quickly, well before the expected date, my only gripe with item, is that it needed some slight modification to keep it still with the weight of 2 Cateye Opticube lights attached. works perfect now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Easy to fit and transfer behind bikes with similar bars, 8 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Handle Bar Organizer - Black (Sports)
Easy to fit and transfer behind bikes with similar bars. Pretty expensive for what it is: a couple of bits of plastic and two easy-to-lose screws. The biggest problem is that the diameter of the extender bar is very small (22mm) and most roadbike accessories are designed for 25mm or more commonly 31.8mm. That's a lot of rubber strips and combined with the smooth surface of the bar makes it difficult to get a tight enough fit to stop heavier, unequally balanced items such as lights from rotating. I've managed to make this work but wouldn't buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Versaltile and good value, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Handle Bar Organizer - Black (Sports)
Half the price of many similar products and very easy to fit therefore switch from bike to bike or add/remove for different trips. Slidable bar and reversible design make it much more versatile than many branded products. Only drawback is that the bar is the same gauge as the very narrowest steel handlebars (as fitted on a sit-up-and-beg bike), so you need a heck of a lot of rubber gaskets when attaching a light/computer bracket designed for 25-32mm bars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Bit flimsy, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Handle Bar Organizer - Black (Sports)
It holds most accessories like lights and computer that have fastenings that are a similar size to the handlebars. I found mine to be a bit flimsy for holding a couple of lights as the plastic bracket tends to twist tortionally
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Broken within 2 weeks - Flimsy, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Handle Bar Organizer - Black (Sports)
I had a very low speed tumble on some slippy paving stones. The lamps mounted on this bar extender hit the ground, and the bracket snapped, near the bolt that tightens onto the handlebars.

I was surprised that it should fail having had such a slight impact - almost like the bike just falling over.

Disappointed as the bracket fit / style was good.

I won't be buying another like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars WELL MADE but MEASURE UP BEFORE BUYING, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Handle Bar Organizer - Black (Sports)
Great for finding extra handlebar space for computer, sat nag, bell, lamp, camera, etc.

I bought this to fit my bike headlamp high enough to shine over the bar bag.
1. It's not tall enough to hold the headlamp high enough.
2. It can only be fitted to the wider diameter part of the bars next to the bar stem which is already taken by the bar bag clamp.

The item is very well made, excellent in fact, and would be easy to fit. However, if you want it to fit a headlamp and you have a bar bag, forget it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good piece of kit, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Handle Bar Organizer - Black (Sports)
Love this piece of kit.

Frees up space on your handlebar. I've put two headlights on mine without movement on bumpy tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars works fine so far, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: M-Wave Handle Bar Organizer - Black (Sports)
£10.00 seems a lot of money for such a small bit of plastic and a couple of bolts, certainly not value for money in my opinion. But saying this, the product does the job perfectly, its secures firmly to my 25.4mm bars and also secures my lights, clamps very solid to bars and lights…no problems as of yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

M-Wave Handle Bar Organizer - Black
£10.12
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews