Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blades
It arrived on time and cheaper than the shops. I picked this product as i use it all the time (over 10 years). I've always had the smooth finish when i use these blades.
Published on 15 Jun 2012 by Mr. John O'connell

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Edit - after the first few shaves now wondering if these are real
I was a little concerned about buying online because of the number of fake blades on the market. However these feel just like normal. The shave feels smooth. So I rate this as a good deal.

EDIT - After the first few shaves I found the blade seemed to blunt. The second blade I used did not cut hair at all. The third blade seems not as close as I am used to from...
Published 13 months ago by Robert


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Edit - after the first few shaves now wondering if these are real, 25 May 2013
By 
Robert (Uxbridge, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette M3 by Gillette Gillette Mach 3 Blades () x 8 (Personal Care)
I was a little concerned about buying online because of the number of fake blades on the market. However these feel just like normal. The shave feels smooth. So I rate this as a good deal.

EDIT - After the first few shaves I found the blade seemed to blunt. The second blade I used did not cut hair at all. The third blade seems not as close as I am used to from Mach 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Packaging is nothing like the description and the writing on the packaging is foreign, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette M3 by Gillette Gillette Mach 3 Blades () x 8 (Personal Care)
I have just had My razor blades from you delivered. very surprised to find the packaging is different from as described. I have unfortunately purchased fake Gillette mach 3 blades and they are dangerous!!!! can you confirm these are genuine blades that are made by Gillette? If not I would like a full refund.
Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars dont get as much out ot them, 21 April 2013
By 
K. K. Moore "earth angel" (beds, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette M3 by Gillette Gillette Mach 3 Blades () x 8 (Personal Care)
normally i purchase these for my husband from the local store and thought i would try amazon. they are ok but he gets more out of the ones bought over counter so not sure if he will use these again. sorry amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dubious, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette M3 by Gillette Gillette Mach 3 Blades () x 8 (Personal Care)
Arrived with the box already torn open and tucked back together. They don't feel as sharp as M3 bought over the counter. Draw your own conclusions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blades, 15 Jun 2012
By 
This review is from: Gillette M3 by Gillette Gillette Mach 3 Blades () x 8 (Personal Care)
It arrived on time and cheaper than the shops. I picked this product as i use it all the time (over 10 years). I've always had the smooth finish when i use these blades.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Possibly fake product, 16 Feb 2014
By 
T. Williams "Tom Williams" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette M3 by Gillette Gillette Mach 3 Blades () x 8 (Personal Care)
I'm convinced these are not genuine Gillette blades. The packaging has Arabic writing on it, the colour of the packaging looks slightly off and they give a terrible shave, lots of nicks and pulls, and even then they last only a couple of shaves. I've been using Gillette Mach 3 blades for over ten years and these are very poor quality and not up to the usual high standard of Gillette blades.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Conned, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette M3 by Gillette Gillette Mach 3 Blades () x 8 (Personal Care)
I bought these Gillette Mach 3 blades to save a bit of money, should have gone to the local chemist. They almost pulled the skin from my face and I ended up throwing them in the bin. I have used these blades for years and will continue to do so, but I certainly won't be buying them on line again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Questionable, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette M3 by Gillette Gillette Mach 3 Blades () x 8 (Personal Care)
Not sure about these blades anymore. They had grey coloured plastic trim in the past with the latest ones being black. Obviously the colour hasn't impacted on the sharpness but possibly later batches just aren't as well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 30 July 2013
By 
MPA "MPA" (South Nortants) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette M3 by Gillette Gillette Mach 3 Blades () x 8 (Personal Care)
These are the real deal, a proper set of blade, some of the packaging was in Arabic which I would imagine is for a foreign consumer, hence why it is probably cheaper than purchasing in the shops/supermarkets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gillette M3 by Gillette Gillette Mach 3 Blades () x 8 (Personal Care)
very satisfied both with the delivery & the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews