Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Melodic Hard Rock At It's Best!, 6 Feb 2010
By 
M. F. DONNELLY (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Revolve (Audio CD)
With the return of Ted Poley to the fold expectations for this release were high and fortunately they do not disappoint. All songs were written by Steve West & Bruno Ravel who also handle production which is first-rate. The mix of the album is brilliant and Ted's vocals are the best that he's recorded to date.

That's What I'm Talkin' About kicks the album of in fine style and it's the hard rocking melodic style that D2 have become famous and loved for throughout the years.

Ghost Of Love with its great chorus is a smooth slice of melodic rock that highlights what a superb vocal performance Ted Poley puts in on this album.

Killin' Love is a darker song but like every track on offer here is a great slab of melodic rock.

If you ever needed just one song to play to someone who had never heard Danger, Danger then Hearts On The Highway would be ideal - soaring guitars, big chorus & superb backing vocals. The latter are another highlight of this album with contributions from Frank Vestry, Tony Harnell, Mitch Malloy & Jaret Reddick.

Fugitive is the first ballad on the album and nicely changes the pace of the album.

Keep On Keepin' On is another typical D2 album track and similar to offerings on their last brilliant studio album (released 10 years ago) Return Of The Great Gildersleeves.

The opening to Rocket To Your Heart is a bit smulchy and the only part of this album I do not like, however, by the time the chorus kicks in the song is right back on track and rockin'!

F.U.$ is the tongue-in-cheek track on the album and could easily have fitted on Steel Panther's Feel The Steel album. Initially, I did not warm to this track, however, with repeated plays the infectiousness of the song kicks in!.

Beautiful Regret is a little bit harder than the other tracks on offer and not quite as instant as others but is a real grower.
Never Give Up is the second and best ballad of the album; sheer class.

Dirty Mind is a fun way to finish off an almost perfect album. It is an up-tempo rocker.

My favourite Danger, Danger tracks still lie on their other albums, however, for consistency throughout Revolve is possibly the best ever Danger Danger album, however, only time will tell if it can match up to Cockroach, Four The Hard Way & The Return Of The Great Gildersleeves.

For those of you who like your AOR with a hard-edge then this is just what the doctor ordered - awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They Are Back!!!!, 20 Dec 2009
By 
V. Chasirtzoglou "Heavy Paradise" (kavala, GREECE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Revolve (Audio CD)
With this album DD is back in business!!Ted Poley is on top form, the sound is a great mix of their old glory dayz and some elements from their Paul Laine era and the result is a perfect pure melodic rock gem! A MUST HAVE!!!10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crank it up!, 4 Oct 2009
By 
L. Hall - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Revolve (Audio CD)
Having been a fan of the guys since the early 90s ( and following them and Teds projects since) I couldnt wait for this release!

Danger Danger deliver the goods on this CD and its growing on me the more I listen to it! A more mature melodic sound with awesome riffs by Rob Marcello...and tops vocals as always from Ted! Some very catchy tunes...'Hearts on the Highway', 'Keep on Keeping on' and 'Rocket to your heart' will have you cranking up the volume and 'Fugitive' and 'Never give up' will have the lighters out! Why these guys never made it as big as Def Leppard and co ill never know! A def one for the collection!

Enjoy! ;0)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great slice of American cheese., 19 May 2010
By 
Mr. Gp Harris - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Revolve (Audio CD)
Leaving no rock cliche unturned the D2 boys are back with an album that really deserves far more attention than it will ever get.

This really is a stunning album that just grows and grows on you with each listen. There are literally no poor songs on the album. I really wish more people would give this a chance. It is the quintessential pop/rock album that pretty much everyone could appreciate with great hooks and singalong choruses - the D2 trademark.

Favourite tracks? Have to be Killing love and Ghost of love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dangerously Rocked Me, 2 May 2010
This review is from: Revolve (Audio CD)
When I say Danger Danger I'm talking about Naughty Naughty, Under The Gun, Don't Walk Away, Rock America, Bang Bang, Feels Like Love, Turn It On from the debut self titled album and Monkey Business, Get Your Shit Together, Crazy Nites, Don't Blame It On Love, Coming Home from the second album Screw It on powerful and melodic voice of Ted Poley and rocking guitar riffs, rhythms and solos of Andy Timmons.

The albums still play in my system and rock me well. The rest of the albums were maybe good or better. But honestly I never played them more than once or twice. Now I had to get this Revolve with not much expectations. But on the contrary it is non-stop playing in my iPod with blast disturbing the fellow passengers in the bus.

That's What I'm Talking About, Ghost Of Love, Hearts On The Highway, Keep On Keeping On, Rocket To Your Heart, Dirty Mind rocked me the same way. Killing Love, Fugitive and Never Give Up are ballads as good as One Step From Paradise and I Still Think About You.

Glad that Ted Poley is back. Although Andy Timmons is missing, Rob Marcello does is job equally well.

\,,/,
Rock 'N' Roll !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 29 Mar 2011
This review is from: Revolve (Audio CD)
This is a top class AOR / melodic rock album with every song consistently excellent throughout. If there was any justice in the music world Ted Poley would be a huge international star. Great vocals and fantastic melodies, the 5 star reviews on Amazon really don't lie. Catchy sing along choruses throughout, this is a cracking listen and totally recommended if you are into this type of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Melodic Rock, 26 Oct 2009
By 
C. Wise "Yaspaa" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Revolve (Audio CD)
These guys are too good to be classed as pop. Very melodic and catchy tunes, a real quality album, the boys deliver again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST ALBUM BY DANGER DANGER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 1 May 2013
This review is from: Revolve (Audio CD)
THIS IS A GREAT ROCK ALBUM.LOVE DANGER DANGER JUST WISH THEY WOULD TOUR THE UK.HOPE THE NEXT CD COMES OUT SOON ROCK ON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Revolve
Revolve by Danger Danger (Audio CD - 2009)
Click for more info
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews