Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product
Although Expensive for a bin, this looks prefect in our kitchen unlike other bins which become an embarrassment after a while.
this looks good and it fit for the purpose, a well made good quality product well done and thank you Premier Housewares
Published on 21 Dec 2011 by scarlet

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Arrived damaged twice!
This bin took over a week to arrive and the arrived with a huge dent in the side. The packaging was perfectly in tact and so the bin must have been damaged before it was sent. I was then told I could return it by simply taking it to my post office, not an easy thing to do with a baby in a pram and a 3 year old! The company then agreed to send a courier to collect. I...
Published 5 months ago by Pen Name


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 21 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Recycle Bin - 48 Litre - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Although Expensive for a bin, this looks prefect in our kitchen unlike other bins which become an embarrassment after a while.
this looks good and it fit for the purpose, a well made good quality product well done and thank you Premier Housewares
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Arrived damaged twice!, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Recycle Bin - 48 Litre - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
This bin took over a week to arrive and the arrived with a huge dent in the side. The packaging was perfectly in tact and so the bin must have been damaged before it was sent. I was then told I could return it by simply taking it to my post office, not an easy thing to do with a baby in a pram and a 3 year old! The company then agreed to send a courier to collect. I chased and chased the seller to send a new bin and they stated that they would only send a bin once the damaged one had arrived back, this took the best part of another week and felt very mistrusting considering I had sent them images of the damaged bin and they would have their own confirmation of collection from the courier. Another week or so later the second bin arrived, this time the bin had 3 large scratches on it, again this must have been done before the bin was packaged and sent. I contacted the seller and was offered a 10% discount to keep the bin. After a few emails they agreed to refund me 10 for the damaged bin. I was not at all happy as the bin was over 80 but desperately needed a kitchen bin and couldn't bear all the faff of collection, chasing and then resending. All in all the design of the bin is good but it would seem that too many are damaged and the customer service is terrible, therefore I would not recommend this item or this company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bargain bin, 9 Dec 2011
This review is from: Premier Housewares Recycle Bin - 48 Litre - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
This nicely tucks into a cubby hole in our kitchen and is so much better than having piles of recycling lying around. It is slightly wider than the measurements provided online as it has a lip running round the bottom but we forced it to fit and is very handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Double stainless steel bin, 28 Dec 2011
This review is from: Premier Housewares Recycle Bin - 48 Litre - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Great having the two bins side by side, space saving and enabling recycling and normal rubbish to be stored within the same area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Recycle Bin - 48 Litre - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Don't know how I ever managed without it. This is a fantastic product well thought out and made to a very good standard. I've had it for sometime now and it looks brand new. The inner buckets are made of thick strong plastic and feel sturdy. Altogether a great product, I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant bin!, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Recycle Bin - 48 Litre - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
The premier housewares recycling bin 48litres is proving to be a brilliant buy. With all the bins I have researched this is by far the best it's just large enough on both sides, it sits in the kitchen in its corner, neat and tidy easy to empty and clean after very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recycling bin, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Recycle Bin - 48 Litre - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Needed something neat and tidy to store recycled stuff in the house. This is neat, unobtrusive and fits nicely by the kitchen unit. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful bins, 20 Oct 2011
By 
Skye High (Isle of Skye) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Recycle Bin - 48 Litre - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this double bin after much research, in order to store dry cat and dog food conveniently. I am very pleased with its' build quality, the inside bins are removable which makes it very easy to fill with the food. If you are planning to use it like me, for dry animal food, you may find it useful to know that it takes a full 10 kilo cat food bag, and half a 15 kilo dog food bag at a time. Nice :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent buy, 4 Sep 2013
By 
J. Tancred "Jackie" (Biddenham, Bedford) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Recycle Bin - 48 Litre - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
Made well looks good in our modern kitchen everyone is now trained to use compartments for the different waste disposals. East lift out bins. Very glad to have bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy recycling, 3 Mar 2012
This review is from: Premier Housewares Recycle Bin - 48 Litre - Stainless Steel (Kitchen & Home)
I find this pedal bin perfect for my needs, I only have a small kitchen and this fits in the corner, its quite stylish and cleans easily. the two compartments are just about the right size for a weekly amount of recycling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews