Customer Reviews


130 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for garden furinture
Purchased this with heavy duty 'Grips' to cover my expensive garden furniture (too big ti fit in my shed!!). Great heavy duty product, great value for money.
Published 17 months ago by Debra E. Lovett

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for
This product is not of great quality but it is cheap. Some of the eyelets were not inserted properly and it is very lightweight. It may be suitable and good value for some purposes, but be careful if you need good quality and strength. I have a number of Gelert groundsheets which are far better quality, but they are more expensive, so remember this is a good example of...
Published on 5 Oct 2012 by pete from TW


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, 5 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faithfull 5.4 x 3.6m/ 18 x 12ft Tarpaulin - Green/ Silver (Garden & Outdoors)
This product is not of great quality but it is cheap. Some of the eyelets were not inserted properly and it is very lightweight. It may be suitable and good value for some purposes, but be careful if you need good quality and strength. I have a number of Gelert groundsheets which are far better quality, but they are more expensive, so remember this is a good example of the old saying that you only get what you pay for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faithfull 5.4 x 3.6m/ 18 x 12ft Tarpaulin - Green/ Silver (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought this to go as a roof over a chicken cage, it was ideal as it had eyelets all around and was silver one side and green the other so that in the summer I could put the silver side out to reflect the sun. It arrived green both sides even though it said green and silver on the bag, I used it as there was weather warnings and did not have time to return it. I emailed the company to tell them they had sent the wrong colour, a reply would have been nice but did not get one. All in all quality was ok but most of the eyelets have come off. Good thing about it was the colour, dark green instead of the usual bright greens that are about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for garden furinture, 7 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faithfull 5.4 x 3.6m/ 18 x 12ft Tarpaulin - Green/ Silver (Garden & Outdoors)
Purchased this with heavy duty 'Grips' to cover my expensive garden furniture (too big ti fit in my shed!!). Great heavy duty product, great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars tarp, 20 Oct 2012
This review is from: Faithfull 5.4 x 3.6m/ 18 x 12ft Tarpaulin - Green/ Silver (Garden & Outdoors)
The item was a bit lighter in weight than visualised and a metal ring was loose however have kept it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quick and easy, 8 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faithfull 5.4 x 3.6m/ 18 x 12ft Tarpaulin - Green/ Silver (Garden & Outdoors)
Thanks - arrived on time, good quality tarp - fully matched the description the garden furniture is now ready for winter, tied down and fully protected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 2 Sep 2012
This review is from: Faithfull 5.4 x 3.6m/ 18 x 12ft Tarpaulin - Green/ Silver (Garden & Outdoors)
I bought this item as I needed a cover for new garden furniture , when looking in DIY stores I could not find anything suitable. This product is ideal as is large enough to protect prom rain and tuck underneath when tied with rope.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap product without the cheap price, 25 Aug 2014
By 
J. Read (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faithfull 5.4 x 3.6m/ 18 x 12ft Tarpaulin - Green/ Silver (Garden & Outdoors)
I was astonished that the "poly rope reinforced hem" described in the product info for this item is actually a thin string of 1-2mm diameter approx. I would not describe that as a "rope". Also one corner had been repeatedly perforated (multiple holes) for the fixing of a metal eyelet, and the eyelet itself was not fixed into any of these holes! Very very disappointing quality. Couldn't return it because I had to use it immediately. An item only for those with no other options.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not fit for purpose, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faithfull 5.4 x 3.6m/ 18 x 12ft Tarpaulin - Green/ Silver (Garden & Outdoors)
Used to cover our cabin cruiser and within two weeks was split straight up the middle by the wind exposing the boat to wind and weather. The eyes pulled out too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor construction, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faithfull 5.4 x 3.6m/ 18 x 12ft Tarpaulin - Green/ Silver (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought this to cover the outdoor furniture however the eyelits (holes for the chord) have ripped not long after the purchase of this item and so is not much use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faithfull 5.4 x 3.6m/ 18 x 12ft Tarpaulin - Green/ Silver (Garden & Outdoors)
Poor quality splite down the centre line out the bag. Lucky for us as is was too big for the tent porch and had to be folded anyway.
Very thin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews