Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Da premiare
Acquisto solo qualche copia, come se passassi dall'edicolante. La qualita` mi pare pare buona senza eccessive perdite rispetto all'edizione cartacea. Apprezzo poi la presenza su kindle, denota una attenzione ai lettori e al futuro dell'informazione. Da premiare.
Published on 21 Oct 2011 by Moretti Francesco

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sòla (It), Scam (En)
The Italian word for this rubbish is sòla, scam, rip-off. La Stampa is an excellent newspaper, one of the few Italian newspaper with competent journalist who are not completely bootlickers of the power. But most of the Kindle version of their articles are cut to the first paragraph and you only discover that after you have wasted 1 quid. Don't buy this swindle,...
Published 12 months ago by M. Brandizi


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Da premiare, 21 Oct 2011
This review is from: La Stampa (Kindle Edition)
Acquisto solo qualche copia, come se passassi dall'edicolante. La qualita` mi pare pare buona senza eccessive perdite rispetto all'edizione cartacea. Apprezzo poi la presenza su kindle, denota una attenzione ai lettori e al futuro dell'informazione. Da premiare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars everydays news everywhere in the world le notizie italiane ovumque nel mondo!, 5 Dec 2010
This review is from: La Stampa (Kindle Edition)
Non e' esattamente la copia su carta de LA STAMPA ma vi fornisce alla meta' del prezzo italiano le principali notizie ovunque siate nel mondo. Migliorabile certo. ma e' quanto basta per una buona sana lettura quotidiana di 30 minuti.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sòla (It), Scam (En), 3 April 2013
By 
M. Brandizi (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Stampa (Kindle Edition)
The Italian word for this rubbish is sòla, scam, rip-off. La Stampa is an excellent newspaper, one of the few Italian newspaper with competent journalist who are not completely bootlickers of the power. But most of the Kindle version of their articles are cut to the first paragraph and you only discover that after you have wasted 1 quid. Don't buy this swindle, just go to the La Stampa website for the real product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nicely set out, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Stampa (Kindle Edition)
The paper is easy to navigate, with sections clearly arranged. The menu system means that it is easy to get from one section of the paper to the next, and from one article to the next enabling you to skip sections you're not interested in.

The only problem I've found is that sometimes the word spacing can be a little strange and words run together; some editions seem worse than others for this. It's never too much of an issue though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A review of the weekly Saturday Morning "La Stampa", 13 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: La Stampa (Kindle Edition)
La Stampa
As an Italian learner I find La Stampa extremely useful. The liguistic style, article length and the interesting topics are eminently suited to my present abilty in Italian. Tante Grazia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Stupendo, 23 April 2012
This review is from: La Stampa (Kindle Edition)
I am learning italian and needed to have access to written italian. The Kindle version of La Stampa was perfect for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars nice but ..., 26 Mar 2012
This review is from: La Stampa (Kindle Edition)
At 7:15 am I would expect to buy current issue and not the day before one.
However the product is good and easy to read.
Do not really understand why I need to sign as a UK customer and not an italian one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Repetitive, 28 Feb 2012
By 
B. Welch - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: La Stampa (Kindle Edition)
I was very disappointed with La Stampa. I subscribed so that I could practice reading Italian every day and keep up with news from Italy, but most articles are about the finanical crisis and simply repeat the same "news" day after day. After trying it for 40 editions, I unsubscribed, mainly because it is a very boring newspaper. I wish there were other italian newspapers for kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab670ec4)

This product

La Stampa
La Stampa by La Stampa
11.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews