Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vintage Reba
Classic Reba album - punchy, bang up-to-date - just try to take it off your cd player - very difficult!
Published on 20 Jan 2010 by Mr. A. Mason

versus
4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What I was not looking For
Reba has to have better songs and performances than this. Old, dated, and no inventivness. More of the same we did not want. Reba is a real MEGA performer and I love her dearly, however she needs to get her hands on newer, relevant material and then sing, produce, and deliver them as only she can.
Published on 27 Nov 2009 by A. Murphy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vintage Reba, 20 Jan 2010
By 
Mr. A. Mason "Al" (Suffolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Keep On Lovin' You (Audio CD)
Classic Reba album - punchy, bang up-to-date - just try to take it off your cd player - very difficult!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rebas on song, 2 Feb 2010
By 
George W. Davidge (Worcester England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Keep On Lovin' You (Audio CD)
She gets better the older I get. The more I look for from an artist the more she gives.
to coin a phrase from another genre Rock On Reba!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keep on Lovin' You, 6 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep On Lovin' You (Audio CD)
Bought this as a gift for my Mum, she normally likes Celine Dion and generally just good vocalists. This lady sure can sing and the album went down well with my Mum, she liked it because it was slightly country but still very current. My daughter only 4 years old also likes the opening song "Strange" and sings along to it whenever she hears it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We Just Keep On Loving Reba!, 12 Jun 2010
This review is from: Keep On Lovin' You (Audio CD)
After a long wait from her last proper studio album,Reba is back on form with this Pop/Country gem!
The album starts off with her big hit single Strange,a catchy uptempo.There's also some other great upbeat songs like Just When I Thought I'd Stopped Loving You,I Want A Cowboy(which features Katrina Elam on harmonies),Pink Guitar and the bluegrass fuelled Nothing To Lose.
But the real beauties are the balllads where Reba has always shined the most.Such as the lovely She's Turning 50 Today,But Why and Over You.
The title track I Keep On Loving You is the most country sounding song on the album(plus it's also written by pal Ronnie Dunn) and her no.1 hit Consider Me Gone is one of her best work in years.
Produced by Reba,Tony Brown(her long time producer) and Mark Bright(Carrie Underwood),Keep On Loving You marks Reba McEntire's big comeback to country radio and shows why she's still the Queen of Country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep On Lovin' You (Audio CD)
my wife's favourite - so 5 stars from me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous...., 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep On Lovin' You (Audio CD)
Although I love Reba's music I bought the album for one track "consider me gone" which I think is amazing but since playing the whole album it turns out to be a goldmine of superb country music, a must have....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of her best, 17 Jun 2013
By 
P. Girling (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep On Lovin' You (Audio CD)
Really enjoying this album. Not one bad track on it, and a good mix of upbeat tracks and ballads.
Consider Me Gone; I'll Have What She's Having; Maggie Creek Road and Nothing To Lose all stand out for me, but the whole album is super. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, love it, love it., 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep On Lovin' You (Audio CD)
Order came quickly and was on the cd player within minutes. Have listened to it a lot and have it on in the car to sing along to on long journeys, lovely voice and never get fed up with hearing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What I was not looking For, 27 Nov 2009
By 
A. Murphy "Madra Rua" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Keep On Lovin' You (Audio CD)
Reba has to have better songs and performances than this. Old, dated, and no inventivness. More of the same we did not want. Reba is a real MEGA performer and I love her dearly, however she needs to get her hands on newer, relevant material and then sing, produce, and deliver them as only she can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 15 Oct 2009
This review is from: Keep On Lovin' You (Audio CD)
Great CD, just like REBA to come up with another fantastic CD. Enjoyed all the songs on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Keep On Lovin' You
Keep On Lovin' You by Reba McEntire (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews