Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good office speakers
There is not much to say. The bars fit to HP monitors. As I had Dell Monitors I had to cut small bit from the plastic hinge to fit it. Quallity is good for day to day office applications.
Published on 16 Nov 2010 by G. Ivanov

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice idea but poor sound
I purchased this speaker bar to accompany a recently purchased HP monitor. The unit is easy to set up but it only fits certain types of monitor, which didnt include the one I had purchased! That was a minor quibble, but the main issue was that the sound quality was remarkably poor. It was very quiet and rather tinny sounding. It's a nice idea, but badly executed and...
Published on 19 Sep 2011 by Mr. C Coulson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice idea but poor sound, 19 Sep 2011
By 
Mr. C Coulson - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP NQ576AT LCD Speaker Bar (Personal Computers)
I purchased this speaker bar to accompany a recently purchased HP monitor. The unit is easy to set up but it only fits certain types of monitor, which didnt include the one I had purchased! That was a minor quibble, but the main issue was that the sound quality was remarkably poor. It was very quiet and rather tinny sounding. It's a nice idea, but badly executed and probably not worth the [] I paid for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Speaker bar, 7 Mar 2011
By 
Mr. P. G. Isted (Warrington Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP NQ576AT LCD Speaker Bar (Personal Computers)
This is a nice tidy piece of kit. It fits neatly on the bottom of my screen and does away with all the speaker cables that I had previously. Does not go very loud but suits me when playing music and is most adequate.

Pete, Warrington Cheshire
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good office speakers, 16 Nov 2010
By 
G. Ivanov - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP NQ576AT LCD Speaker Bar (Personal Computers)
There is not much to say. The bars fit to HP monitors. As I had Dell Monitors I had to cut small bit from the plastic hinge to fit it. Quallity is good for day to day office applications.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not very loud., 21 Mar 2014
By 
Paul Milligan (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP NQ576AT LCD Speaker Bar (Personal Computers)
OK for what it does. Don't plug into HP monitor sound but connect to PC. OK for PC sound and Skype etc as long as you're not into loud music. Neat and unobtrusive on HP monitor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Pretty poor, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP NQ576AT LCD Speaker Bar (Personal Computers)
Even considering just how cheap these speakers are, the sound coming from them is just awful. If you are looking for speakers that does anything else than make the windows chime noise, don't get these. When watching movies etc., the sound sounds like it's emanating from a tin - which is pretty close to true....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Speaker bar, 12 Sep 2010
By 
J. Mitchell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP NQ576AT LCD Speaker Bar (Personal Computers)
I bought this item for a family member and they are very pleased with it. Fits neatly under existing monitor. Sound quality more than adequate for casual tv watching. Had to buy additional cables to connect it to the freeview box, but all in all, a good buy for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok but needs addtional connection, 16 Nov 2010
By 
T. Majid (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HP NQ576AT LCD Speaker Bar (Personal Computers)
I bought this for my HP LP2475w and thought they just needed a usb connection to work but they require you to connect the speaker cable with it i.e. the usb cable also have a speaker cable attached 3.5mm speaker/headphone jack once connected you can control the volume using side volume button and switch it off, also has a headphone jack on the side.

A usb powered speaker needs to have a built in DSP (digital sound processor) so it is really just plug and play with just the usb connection.

to me it still does not sit right with the lp2475w monitor and makes a hissing noise while its on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 9 Feb 2010
This review is from: HP NQ576AT LCD Speaker Bar (Personal Computers)
A great speaker with good sound quality. Not too good on for bass but will compliment a set of external speakers very nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

HP NQ576AT LCD Speaker Bar
22.71
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews