Customer Reviews


747 Reviews
5 star:
 (580)
4 star:
 (98)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (35)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


71 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, Great Value.
I recently bought two pairs of these cables for a 40" Samsung 3D TV and Blu-Ray player and Sky HD. The cables were great value, and look very solidly made. They dont have much flex on them, but you can tell they will last. I will be looking another one to link up my Xbox 360 with the telly. You wont be disappointed, and i highyl recommend these cables as a good solution
Published on 13 Nov 2010 by CHAV-E

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cable good but connections are not
I purchased this cable around a month ago. It looks a good product and delivery was good. The cable worked well in the tests I did but when the conections were put under any pressure when trying to attach in a live situation the end connected to the TV broke.There was a little sidways pressure but the connecor shold not have disintegrated. I had top buy a much more...
Published 15 months ago by Gordon


‹ Previous | 1 275 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

71 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, Great Value., 13 Nov 2010
I recently bought two pairs of these cables for a 40" Samsung 3D TV and Blu-Ray player and Sky HD. The cables were great value, and look very solidly made. They dont have much flex on them, but you can tell they will last. I will be looking another one to link up my Xbox 360 with the telly. You wont be disappointed, and i highyl recommend these cables as a good solution
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fine cables, 16 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does what is says, nice qualty cable and fine 3d pictures, the only -ve is that the cable is not that flexible particularly comming out of the plug so several inches clearance are needed from the socket to e,h a wall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Saving, 9 April 2011
By 
A. Lohan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I am quite surprised of the price on this hdmi cable, I had visited Sony Centre earlier on the day of purchase. They wanted 49.95 for the same hdmi cable.
The Delivery was fast I ordered it at 3pm and received is 9:30 am the next day for FREE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Super Cable !!, 3 Sep 2010
A great price for a cable of this length. Well constructed with a hard wearing fabric cover excellent value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hdmi cable, 14 Sep 2009
By 
Mr. G. Mckay - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Recently purchased a blue ray player and orderd this cable before it arrived but did not know the blue ray came with a free hdmi lead.We prefer the xo platium lead due to the length is perfect for our setup and also the connections are very positive in the back of the tv and the player,we also noticed a great picture and sound difference between the free lead and this one.1M NEW XO PLATINUM HDMI Cable for XBOX 360, SONY PLAY STATION 3 (PS3), DVD, BLU-RAY, HDTV *FULL HD 1080p New 1.3b Version High-Speed 10.2GPS* Sound & Vision 1 METRE {R.R.P £19.99} Cat2 Rated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HDMI 1.4 Cables, 13 May 2011
By 
K Anthony - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I don't know what it was but I went for full refurbishment, I threw out my old snaggy cables, that I had collected in the few years big brand names like QED, Monster and Belkin. They were HDMI 1.2 and HDMI 1.3, I had paid 10 times what I paid for these HDMI 1.4 Cables. In all in good choice, they are all gold plated and heavy gauge cables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not for Sky., 18 Mar 2010
By 
Mr. K. R. Amatt (Somerset , England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well constructed high speed HDMI cable. Works well with Sony Blue ray and Xbox 360, but not with my Sky+HD box. The Sky box rejected it, over heated and shut down. It still works, but only with a normal HDMI cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars still works :o, 10 May 2011
amazing value for money. i use this cable for my ps3 to conect it my 1080p 42 inch tv. i bought this cable here 2 years ago and it still works as of today. that is due to the great build the hdmi cable has. it might be a bit short for some people however my ps3 is not meters away from my tv. i will be purchasing this cable again in the future if needed. i recommed you do as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars XO Platinum HDMI Cable, 7 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent quality HDMI cable - very happy with this product (in fact I have ordered a second one because I was so pleased with the first one and needed another).
1M NEW XO PLATINUM HDMI Cable for XBOX 360, SONY PLAY STATION 3 (PS3), DVD, BLU-RAY, HDTV, LCD, LED, PLASMA *FULL HD 1080p New 1.3c / 1.4 / 1.4a Version High-Speed with ETHERNET and 3D 15.2GPS* Sound & Vision 1 METRE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars xo hdmi cable, 22 April 2011
By 
T. Weal - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought a bunch of these HDMI cables, I was having an issue with my HDMI equipment after a quick call to HDCentral they informed me how to resolve the issue. (As promised leaving review for all cables i bought of them.)

The cables are HDMI 1.4 spec, fully gold plated and nylon braided. I can tell you after replacing with the bog standard HDMI cable i could see more colour gamut.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 275 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews