Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars22
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£2.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 September 2009
This is a lovely DVD for all the family. These cute little
creatures have become the darlings of the animal world thanks
to the release of this and other DVDs. Everything you want to
know about Meerkats is beautifully filmed and narrated. This
is a 5 star,feel good nature story to make you HAPPY.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2010
Who says animals are stupid? A few lessons could be learnt from these family orientated creatures..they have fun and care for eachother..facial expressions are a joy, wonder what they would say if words issued from those cheeky faces...a brilliant view for all ages, watch it again and again.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2011
Have been looking for the original BBC documentaries Meerkats United and Meerkats Divided but decided to get this as it is so cheap. To my surprise as a special feature to the main 48 mins documentary - which is very engaging - these 2 rare Wildlife on One documentaries are included. I was in Meerkat heaven! This must be one of the best value wildlife docs around and these creatures are so delightful.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2009
I brought this for my dad and we watched it the night it was delivered. We all enjoyed it and were amazed by how close and comfortable the meerkats were with him.

I would definitely recommend this for any meerkat fans :-)
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Everybody loves and is captivated by Meerkats, from the real ones down to the advertising ones! This DVD is simply lovely family viewing. It shows the true family spirit of these marvellous creatures and their bravery. The photography and commentary are superb. There is the added bonus in the Extras, of two other David Attenborough Films with the Meerkats.
Recommended viewing for everyone.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2009
I thoroughly enjoyed this DVD and would recommend it. I can't wait to receive Meerkats the Movie when it is released in November. Quick delivery too
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
This was bought as a gift for a friend and I'm sure she loved it because she loves Meerkats. Arrived very promptly and no issues whatsoever with the product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
I found this DVD very disappointing; it appeared to be an excercise in self-promotion for Simon King. I've never seen a wild life film with so much footage of the person doing the filming. The few minutes of meerkat coverage on David Attenborough's DVD 'Africa' was much more focused, professional and informative - and not a grinning, giggling camera man in sight!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2012
These fascinating little creatures show family life in the 'furry world'. Sometimes hilarious, sometimes sad and tragic. But always enjoyable to watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
love watching these lovely creatures they all seem to have such individual characters you could almost forget they are wild animals they look so cute
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)