Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you like sporting dramas! You'll like this!
I bought this on a whim, having never heard of it. But enjoyed it. Having previously played AF and enjoyed movies like Any Given Sunday, Invincible etc.
Published 22 months ago by Wood

versus
0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars wrong item sent and no refund!
I ordered a DVD from this seller but was sent a blu ray. I sent it back with a note explaining the problem and sent an email to them but I have received neither a refund or the DVD I have paid for. DO NOT USE THIS SELLER!
Published on 29 May 2011 by Kris


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you like sporting dramas! You'll like this!, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Express (Blu-ray)
I bought this on a whim, having never heard of it. But enjoyed it. Having previously played AF and enjoyed movies like Any Given Sunday, Invincible etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 13 Jun 2012
By 
This review is from: The Express (Blu-ray)
Fantastic film, highly recommend it even if you are not a fan of American Football. Overall just a really good film with great acting and story!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The express, 10 Sep 2009
This review is from: The Express [DVD] (DVD)
Downloaded this film from xbox live marketplace and thought it was great - might even consider buying it. I was never sure about sport orientated films until i watched coach carter which is fantastic. Great film, strongly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspirational Film, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Express [DVD] (DVD)
Great film even if you're not really into American football. The fact it is a true story means it makes even more of a impact!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 5 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Express [DVD] (DVD)
Fast speedy delivery. Item as described. Very pleased, would definitely use again. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good movie, 28 Jan 2010
This review is from: The Express [DVD] (DVD)
i love this movie, it is so moving just inspiring i watched it twice.
got it on time no long delay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars American football player story, 13 Jan 2014
By 
This review is from: The Express [DVD] (DVD)
Story of Ernie Davis who played football in college in NY. Due to a physical condition he met an early end. Some good football scenes. Seems a bit long for a man who died so young.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, 10 Jan 2013
By 
A. Sam (Benfleet, Essex UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Express [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent movie, about a totally unknown football player.
Movie shows, how fragile and short a career and life can be, this should be viewed by all sport players.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars wrong item sent and no refund!, 29 May 2011
This review is from: The Express (Blu-ray)
I ordered a DVD from this seller but was sent a blu ray. I sent it back with a note explaining the problem and sent an email to them but I have received neither a refund or the DVD I have paid for. DO NOT USE THIS SELLER!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Express
The Express by Gary Fleder (Blu-ray - 2010)
£6.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews