Customer Reviews


88 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


107 of 117 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Languages / subtitles
Why the hell Amazon does not give this info for EVERY DVD/Blu Ray, it's beyond me.
Anyway, here it is.

TERMINATOR
Languages: English 5.1; English 5.1 DTS; Czech 2.0; Polish 2.0
Subtitles: English HOH; Czech, Danish; Finnish; Greek; Hebrew; Norwegian; Swedish

TERMINATOR 2
Languages: English 5.1

TERMINATOR 3...
Published on 22 Aug 2010 by Giorgio

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
excellent, 4 good quality films and D.V.D.'S
Published 5 months ago by james langford


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

107 of 117 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Languages / subtitles, 22 Aug 2010
By 
Giorgio (Como (CO), Italy) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terminator Quadrilogy [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Why the hell Amazon does not give this info for EVERY DVD/Blu Ray, it's beyond me.
Anyway, here it is.

TERMINATOR
Languages: English 5.1; English 5.1 DTS; Czech 2.0; Polish 2.0
Subtitles: English HOH; Czech, Danish; Finnish; Greek; Hebrew; Norwegian; Swedish

TERMINATOR 2
Languages: English 5.1

TERMINATOR 3
Languages: English 5.1; English 5.1 DTS; Italian 5.1
Subtitles: English HOH; English; Dutch; Indi; Italian

TERMINATOR SALVATION
Languages: English 5.1; English 5.1 DTS; Italian 5.1
Subtitles: English HOH, English; Dutch; Hindi; Italian
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes is cheaply made, but you will see the Terminator learning to smile!, 26 Feb 2012
By 
D. Stan (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terminator Quadrilogy [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
If you are after the movies only, this won't disappoint you.

The DVD menus are horrible indeed, with lack of subtitles and so on.

But I am 100% sure that the T2 is the director's cut, because there are loads of scenes that I've never seen before (like the Terminator learning to smile) and I've seen T2 on TV countless times, but those scenes were missing. Not on these DVDs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good set, no extras., 14 Feb 2010
This review is from: Terminator Quadrilogy [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Firstly, I love the Terminator films. The first two being unmatched, the third was pretty rubbish however the film as a whole was underrated (who can forget the chase with the crane!), and the fourth film was really good for a fourth film in a series. That film too was underrated but we all know it was no no way near as bad as T3.

This set provides all four films (so far), and is really good for an xmas present or birthday pressie. However there are no extras whatsoever. I wouldve like to have a box set of the films with extra discs with specials features etc etc. That is the only downfall of the set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Iconic series of action films., 6 Oct 2014
By 
robert stirling (tarn,s.w.france) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Terminator Quadrilogy [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
The box set has no extras 'cept English subtitles which is perfect for my collection.

Whatever detractors of this series have to say,unarguably the films have extremely high production values and innovative,clever scripts(sometimes disguised by Arnie's gruff humour)which have made the franchise so successful.

Everyone has their favourate;T1 is now 30 years old but still looks as if it was made last year.
It introduced the skeletal figure as the image of the series,complete with the glowing red 'eyes',which are not dissimilar to the red light on a washing machine or video player----how simple and clever.

Amazingly,for a character who was so relentlessly bad and merciless in the 1st film,T2 reinvented the cyborg as the good guy and clearly Schwarzenegger revelled in the role.Again the cgi's and other special effects were superb.

T3 introduced a beautiful female hi-tec cyborg as the villain up against Arnie,clearly showing his age and lacking in the latest technology---perhaps reflective of real life as this was to be Arnie's last Terminator performance.Unless they bring him back in a super duper wheelchair of course.

T4 has 3 males in the lead to compensate for Arnies absence,Bale,Worthington and Anton Yelchin.Plenty of gut wrenching action and special effects to keep up the formulae.

A great box set,if a little tight as each pair of discs do press against its neighbour.Typically you have to be careful taking out any of the 4 discs.So far no problemo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars terminator 1-4 reveiw, 29 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terminator Quadrilogy [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
PROS
bought this the other day. all the films are awesome (including T3) very good value for money. nice case
CONS
bad design inside the case and if you drop it all the dvds fall out.
also the dual layer design of the disc makes it a bit laggy (for bout 5 secs)

despite those few flaws i have enjoyed watching the films and would reccomend terminator fans to buy it
p.s t3 is not terrible is really good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money!, 19 Mar 2011
By 
Philip Roberts (Melbourne, Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terminator Quadrilogy [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Personally I loved the first and third movie and liked the other two. However, at the superb price, I thought less than 5 stars would be unfair. Certainly the box set is very well done and you will never get all 4 movies cheaper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cheap to buy & cheaply made, 7 Oct 2010
By 
D. J. Ryan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Terminator Quadrilogy [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
You should already know if you like the films by now... 1 & 2 great the third is gash and the forth made a bit f a come back. However if your looking for a quality box-set, this isn't it. Little to no extras, the case is cheap thin plastic, two of the disc studs that hold the DVDs broke when i took the films out to watch, they rattle around now. And the sleeve and card cover look like they have been printed by a child on a school printer. The images have been blown up to such a size that they have that pixelated, I'd expect more from a chimp with a crayon.
To sum-up 3 great films, no extras and a tacky box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Terminator one to four, 17 Mar 2010
By 
T. R. Alexander (East Anglia, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Terminator Quadrilogy [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
This set of four DVDs contains all the Terminator films without any extras. The first two films are classics and although the last two probably aren't as good as those, they are still fun to watch.

The first Terminator film is interesting but personally I find it rather slow and dull. It is nonetheless a classic film and I would probably give it three and a half to four stars.

`Terminator 2: Judgment Day' on the other hand is by far the best of the films in the quadrilogy. The plot is interesting and the action is far better than in the original. The special effects haven't aged badly and some still look good, even today. This film is definitely more than worthy of five stars.

`Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines' is a disappointment. The CGI is truly spectacular in places and while the plot is okay, it does seem to be a rather lacklustre performance. The film undoes many of the good things from the previous movies and has some truly terrible attempts at humour which generally misfire badly. It would probably be generous to give the film three stars.

The final film of the set, `Terminator Salvation', is a bit more difficult to judge. On its own it is a very good film but as a continuation of the series it doesn't really have the same feel as the previous films. For all its faults, at least `Terminator 3' felt like a Terminator film and you can easily fit it in with the first two films. `Salvation' on the other hand doesn't fit quite as well and I feel that it would have been better to treat this film as a reboot rather than a continuation of the canon. As for the film itself, it is quite enjoyable with some truly brilliant special effects and some nice shout out to the previous films. I would probably give the film four stars as a film in its own right but only three stars as a Terminator film.

Overall, all the films in this set are interesting and fun to watch. Despite their bad points they are all defiantly must see films for any sci-fi fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4 for the price of 1, 15 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terminator Quadrilogy [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
It was great to have all 4 films in one box set. I'm never going to loan this one out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I need your clothes, your boots and your motorcycle., 25 Nov 2014
This review is from: Terminator Quadrilogy [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Anyone considering purchasing a Terminator boxset undoubtedly knows the films. If you want reviews of the films, read the other comments.

I want to mention the content of the boxset, which isn't made clear in the description.

The films included appear to be special editions or 'director's cuts'. Ordinarily I'd be chuffed to bits with that, but I would like the optionto choose when it comes to these films. Films such as the sublime 'Aliens' benefit greatly from the additional content of the Director's Cut however, in the case of The Terminator, I found the extra footage actually affected the pace of the film. This is not to the entire detriment of the saga, which is still amazing, but it's worth pointing out to anyone expecting the original theatrical versions. It may even come as a pleasant surprise to those of you craving a little extra from the franchise.

Great price, great films. Tremendous fun watching the former Governor of California age throughout the saga!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Terminator Quadrilogy [DVD] [2009]
Used & New from: £25.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews