Customer Reviews


149 Reviews
5 star:
 (105)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


77 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely excellent.
One reviewer made the comment about there being nothing to say about batteries unless they don't work. Well, I disagree. I have an old 6Mp camera that ate AA batteries. I would typically get a 40 shots with 1900mA/hour batteries, & 70 shots with 2700mA/hour Sony batteries, which were as good as any on the market. When on holiday, I had to take at least twelve batteries...
Published on 29 Aug 2010 by G. Mackey

versus
83 of 87 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor mAh, closer to 2400mAh not 2900mAh as claimed.
I bought these to use in Radio Microphones so need a product with a dependable mAh rating. I use a professional charger which indicates all the 8 batteries I bought fail to come close to the 2900mAh rating even after putting them on charge/discharge cycles to prepare them for use. Even after using the refresh cycle on my charger not one of the batteries came off at...
Published on 11 Aug 2011 by Mr. W. P. Bartlett


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

83 of 87 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor mAh, closer to 2400mAh not 2900mAh as claimed., 11 Aug 2011
By 
Mr. W. P. Bartlett "Hoot owl hoot" (Knaresborough, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EXTREME 2900 mAh AA (LR06) Ni-MH RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES (4 PACK) (Electronics)
I bought these to use in Radio Microphones so need a product with a dependable mAh rating. I use a professional charger which indicates all the 8 batteries I bought fail to come close to the 2900mAh rating even after putting them on charge/discharge cycles to prepare them for use. Even after using the refresh cycle on my charger not one of the batteries came off at anywhere near 2900mAh typically varying between 2400 and 2450mAh. Uniross 2700mAh rated batteries regularly achieve 2800mAh so I would go for those or try another brand if you want a dependable long lasting AA nimh cell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


77 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely excellent., 29 Aug 2010
By 
G. Mackey - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EXTREME 2900 mAh AA (LR06) Ni-MH RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES (4 PACK) (Electronics)
One reviewer made the comment about there being nothing to say about batteries unless they don't work. Well, I disagree. I have an old 6Mp camera that ate AA batteries. I would typically get a 40 shots with 1900mA/hour batteries, & 70 shots with 2700mA/hour Sony batteries, which were as good as any on the market. When on holiday, I had to take at least twelve batteries with me just to keep up with the attrition rate. I bought another camera to replace it, but after it went feet up, I decided to resurrect the old Samsung again, as it was (a) Reliable, & (b) Took really good photos.

I really needed some batteries that would let me get at least 100 shots before recharging, so I though I would try these Extreme 2900 cells. They are advertised as being good in cameras, so I bought a pack. I charged them up fully & then proceeded to take 496 (yes, FOUR HUNDRED & NINETY SIX) shots on two batteries, and some of those were with the flash. Brilliant!!

So, if you think there's nothing to say about batteries, then try a pack of these. 5 stars?? They are MUCH better than that!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars say goodbye to replacing AA batteries, 10 Feb 2010
This review is from: EXTREME 2900 mAh AA (LR06) Ni-MH RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES (4 PACK) (Electronics)
These batteries are a great substitute for alkaline. Will pay for themselves many times over. Unbeatable value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 14 Oct 2010
By 
A. S. Jones "jeffnandy" (somerset UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EXTREME 2900 mAh AA (LR06) Ni-MH RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES (4 PACK) (Electronics)
I have now bought quite a few of these batteries, both AA and AAA. My previous experiences with rechargeable batteries was always that of, didn't last long and seem to run down on their own, even when not being used. These batteries on the other hand seem to prove exactly the opposite. I am using them in 2 cordless mice, an automatic night light, a wifi keyboard, electric salt and pepper grinders, a wine breather, a motorcycle alarm pager, a treadmill display and 3 'push' lights. In short, everything except clocks and tv remote controls. I bought the first set of 3 X 12 AAAs about 9 months ago. I am very pleased with them and will buy more as needs arise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Batteries and Service, 29 Aug 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EXTREME 2900 mAh AA (LR06) Ni-MH RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES (4 PACK) (Electronics)
EXTREME 2900 mAh AA (LR06) Ni-MH RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES (4 PACK).
A first class product from a first class company, it arrived in just a couple of days from when I placed the order, well done and I would certainly purchase from this company again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average, 28 Oct 2010
By 
Amazon Customer "Stevie" (Durham, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EXTREME 2900 mAh AA (LR06) Ni-MH RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES (4 PACK) (Electronics)
I bought these for use in my Apple wireless keyboard. I chose them because of the long battery life implied by the "2900 mAh" in the title.

The batteries work just about acceptably, butthey don't hold their charge - so there's no point in recharging them more than a couple of days before using them - and, fresh from the charger, my Mac shows them as having 67% charge (by way of contrast, another brand of rechargeable - see my other reviews - shows 90% - I've never seen more than this). The keyboard gets through the pair of batteries in about 3 weeks.

So, sorry but these are disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars May be not so extreme, 15 Mar 2011
This review is from: EXTREME 2900 mAh AA (LR06) Ni-MH RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES (4 PACK) (Electronics)
These NiMH batteries are not quite what they say on the 'tin'. When first charged with a specific NiMH charger and used with my GPS they lasted for 30 minutes - should have been between 15 and 20h! So to get to the bottom of the problem I put them on charge refresh in an intelligent charger (Tecnoline BC-700)and after 3 days they came back up to 2300mAh. So the moral is - unless you have a good intelligent charger discharge /charge repeatedly 4 or 5 times if you want the extreme capacity. Who said NiMH have no memory effect?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome batteries!, 27 July 2010
This review is from: EXTREME 2900 mAh AA (LR06) Ni-MH RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES (4 PACK) (Electronics)
The batteries were reliable and easy to charge to capacity. We used them in an action camera mounted to a helmet while touring around Spain. The batteries never failed us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value and Durability, 29 July 2011
By 
This review is from: EXTREME 2900 mAh AA (LR06) Ni-MH RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES (4 PACK) (Electronics)
EXTREME 2900 mAh AA (LR06) Ni-MH RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES (4 PACK)

After searching the internet for rechargeable batteries for my digital camera (which seems to eat batteries) I found these. The milliamp per hour rating is much higher than better known battery brands meaning a much longer battery life. The chemical composition means that these are the most advanced batteries yet, with no memory effect (this happens when you charge batteries when they are not completely discharged, or constantly charge them (like laptop batteries)) they are certainly the right choice. As for cost, I searched extensively on the internet even on specialist battery websites and this is great value for money. Decent disposable batteries are not cheap, so for a few pounds more rechargeable batteries of this quality are the way ahead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Camera batteries, 19 Jun 2010
By 
R. Morris (Kidderminster UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: EXTREME 2900 mAh AA (LR06) Ni-MH RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES (4 PACK) (Electronics)
Gave really good life when used in my digital camera.
Will buy again if necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews