Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cool wall chart
I bought this for my sons room. He loves it but after a few days it has folded itself up on the wall.
Published on 31 Dec. 2011 by Liz909

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NIce idea - poor execution
My son loves Top Gear so this was an ideal Christmas gift, and Amazon's price is the best we could find. BUT the thing arrives folded up and you have to unfold it and stick a sticky cardboard bar across the back to hold it flat - needless to say the sticky bar doesn't stick very well and the cool wall keeps collapsing and falling down. Shame. The magnetic cars also...
Published on 16 Jan. 2011 by JH Sussex


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NIce idea - poor execution, 16 Jan. 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Gear Magnetic Cool Wall (Toy)
My son loves Top Gear so this was an ideal Christmas gift, and Amazon's price is the best we could find. BUT the thing arrives folded up and you have to unfold it and stick a sticky cardboard bar across the back to hold it flat - needless to say the sticky bar doesn't stick very well and the cool wall keeps collapsing and falling down. Shame. The magnetic cars also don't stay on very well and could do with having a stronger magnet on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than expected, 14 Aug. 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Gear Magnetic Cool Wall (Toy)
Not really a toy, appreciated by adults more so. But the "Magnetic Cool Wall" measures only 73cm x 25cm so it's not very big at all. I like the concept but the execution is poor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cool wall chart, 31 Dec. 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Gear Magnetic Cool Wall (Toy)
I bought this for my sons room. He loves it but after a few days it has folded itself up on the wall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really fun Top Gear toy, 5 Sept. 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear Magnetic Cool Wall (Toy)
This was bought for a birthday present for a 7 Year old Top Gear fan, he loved it, even had to take it on his holiday's and hang it on the apartment wall. His little sister finds it entertaining to switch the pink Nissan Micra from seriously uncool to sub-zero. He has even made use of the blanks for other items, the iPhone4 has a seriously cool position.

Now my little boy wants to spend his birthday money on one... a hit for sure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as cool as I was expecting, 19 Dec. 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Gear Magnetic Cool Wall (Toy)
Although you have the option to add your own cars, I would say there are a few obvious cool and sub zero cars missing, no bugatti veyron or pagani zonda. My eldest son had a previous version which appeared to have more cars. Ok if you manage to pick up at a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, but not the best quality, 3 Dec. 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Gear Magnetic Cool Wall (Toy)
The Top Gear magnetic wall was a present for a little girl who is the biggest Top Gear fan ever. I'm actually surprised she hadn't heard about or seen this product before. So it was a really good surprise gift!
Now, the thing is a good idea and obviously great fun BUT the quality of the board, the magnets and the sticky strip is not convincing. For all three you could say "not strong enough". Would I buy it again? I don't know!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Top Gear Magnetic Cool Wall, 18 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear Magnetic Cool Wall (Toy)
Easy to set up and fun to play around with. I bought this for the office and my colleagues have had fun using the blank tiles to include their work-related gripes...as well as arguing about which cars are cool and uncool.

One minor niggle: the adhesive strips which are supposed to keep the board rigid don't stick for very long. Have resorted to using superglue to keep them in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids, 3 Jan. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Top Gear Magnetic Cool Wall (Toy)
This has been great fun for my children, they loved this cool wall present and have had hours of fun from this. It was smaller than I expected, but its good quality and looks good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Entertained my son for all of 3 minutes, 19 Jan. 2013
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear Magnetic Cool Wall (Toy)
Bought this as a christmas stocking filler for my 13 year old son who is a huge Top Gear fan. I fully expected it to be bigger and have more cars to stick on. Didn't keep him entertained for long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Gear.., 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Top Gear Magnetic Cool Wall (Toy)
Bought it as part of a deal but as my son already has one, I gave it to my daughter as she enjoys Top Gear as well. Great value for money and perfect for any Top Gear fanatics!! Thumbs up!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Top Gear Magnetic Cool Wall
Used & New from: £28.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews