Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classic blues rock, 21 Mar 2012
By 
Martyn Jones "Shakey" (Oswestry Shropshire England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Razamanaz (loud proud & remastered) (Audio CD)
Bought this on cassette when it first came out in , i think, 1973?
My favourite track is 'Woke Up This Morning' which is a great blues rock song. 'Vigilante Man' is another classic as is Nazareth's first single 'Broken Down Angel'. All in all a fantastic album that's gone straight on to my ipod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUPERB BREAK THRU DISC, 15 Aug 2011
By 
Mr Blackwell (scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Razamanaz (loud proud & remastered) (Audio CD)
This is a fantastic disc,chock full of memorable tracks with a ballsy production(courtesy of Purple's Roger Glover),Nazareth had arrived,in all honesty there isnt a bad track on the original album 8 classic tracks including two superb singles 'Bad Bad Boy' & 'Broken Down Angel',2 glorious singalong anthems,while the likes of 'Woke Up This Morning'(previously tried on EXERCISES) is a standout with a riff that out Quo's Quo and the Bass driven 'Night Woman' just rocks.Throw in a couple of inspired covers 'Alcatraz' and 'Vigilante Man' and you cant go wrong.

This remaster comes with a superb digipak and booklet and contains 6 bonus tracks,as follows, 'Hard Livin' & 'Spinning Top' were on the previous remasters and are two typical 70's rockers,so the main reason for purchasing this issue was the 4 in session recordings for the BBC(Razamanaz,Night Woman,Broken Down Angel and Vigilante Man),the in session tracks are excellent showing the band were tight live,Night Woman' being particulary good.

A 5 star release,another tip of the hat to Salvo,a job well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mad Phil on Razamanaz, 31 Oct 2010
By 
Mr. Philip J. Davidge "Mad Phil" (Leeds, West Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Razamanaz (loud proud & remastered) (Audio CD)
A classic album of its genre by a superb band. 70's heavy rock at its best; no doubt at all, every track is a killer. From the "cheesegrater" voclas of Dan McCafferty to the outstanding slide & lead guitar of Manny Charlton, the bass lines and riffs of Pete Agnew (Night Woman especially), and the teriffic drums of the late Darryl Sweet, an almost faultless album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nazareth - Razamanaz, 24 April 2010
By 
Geir Solem (Norway) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Razamanaz (loud proud & remastered) (Audio CD)
Nazareth at their very best. A classic and a must have for any true rock & roll fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Loud & Proud, 30 Nov 2011
By 
Tommy Tupper (Glasgow, Scotland UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Razamanaz (loud proud & remastered) (Audio CD)
Like many customers i had bought this album in vinyl back in the '70's. Listening to it again i thought it still sounded great, not dated as some from the same era.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blas From The Past, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Razamanaz (MP3 Download)
I have had this album on vinyl for about 40 years but decided it was time for a digital version (plus I heard Bad Bad Boy on the radio the other day). Well worth the 4 quid for an old Scots rocker like me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Nov 2013
This review is from: Razamanaz (MP3 Download)
First listened to them on vinyl along time ago (Too long) Still sound fabulous and hasn't dated like some. Bought their later work as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good!, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Razamanaz (loud proud & remastered) (Audio CD)
This is the best album of Nazareth. I love to listen to him, listen to him very often - it does not get boring. You can listen to it and listen. Kachetve record at altitude. I replaced the old drive to this - and it's great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars TRACK LIST:, 14 Jan 2011
By 
D. J. Hern "DaveJH" (Material World (Just visiting)) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Razamanaz [VINYL LP] (Vinyl)
1. Razamanaz
2. Alcatraz
3. Vigilante Man
4. Woke Up This Morning
5. Night Woman
6. Bad Bad Boy
7. Sold My Soul
8. Too Bad Too Sad
9. Broken Down Angel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Razamanaz [VINYL] (Vinyl)
perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Razamanaz (loud proud & remastered)
Razamanaz (loud proud & remastered) by Nazareth (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews