Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!
If you are considering buying this album because you've heard his singles I'm Not Alone, Dance Wiv Me and Ready For The Weekend and liked them, you should definitely buy this because the rest of the album is just as good, if not better, than those singles! Also, if you like his older songs, buy Ready For The Weekend - it's his best album by far.
It's very catchy as...
Published on 4 Sep 2009 by Louisa

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok......
Calvin isn't a very good singer, but when he sings... I DIG IT! Next time I go to the shops i'm gonna walk to the beat of the songs, but don't think the walk will be as funky as when i did it with the first album.
Published on 11 Sep 2009 by K. Hanson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Touching, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ready For The Weekend (Audio CD)
It is very touching Music. I was blown away by how many sweet things that can be said with few words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ok, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ready For The Weekend (Audio CD)
It is the girlfriends really but she loves it so that's good for me as I bought it as a present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Calvin Harris, 5 Sep 2013
By 
Andy (SOUTHAMPTON, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ready For The Weekend (Audio CD)
Bought his entire back catalogue after hearing 18 Months and haven't been disappointed - great stuff!
Unbelievably priced as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cd, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ready For The Weekend (Audio CD)
this calvin harris cd was bought as a gift for my son and was a great price and quick delivery thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mr Harris does it again., 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ready For The Weekend (Audio CD)
A great album in a line of impressive Calvin Harris creations. An album that won't disappoint any lover of pop/dance music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT ALBUM, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ready For The Weekend (Audio CD)
I bought this Cd on the strength of his hit single 'Feel So Close' I thought the tracks may be more suited to someone younger than myself like in there late teens & early '20s'rather than a boring 50's something fart as I am ??? !! , but I loved it from the first time I played it, I shall no doubt be buying more of Calvin Harris music in the future !!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ready for the......, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ready For The Weekend (Audio CD)
second purchase of calvin's ready for the W/e missinterpretated. Commencing cd single recieved album owned twice now.....
maybe advertising error
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome album, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ready For The Weekend (Audio CD)
I don't know how anyone who likes dance music could not like the album, it's brilliant. I think there is only one song on the entire cd that I don't like. If your not familiar with Calvin Harris this is a great introduction to his music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars its okay., 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ready For The Weekend (Audio CD)
Only bought this album for a few of Calvin's songs. If you're a fan of his old work then I think you'd really enjoy this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Review, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ready For The Weekend (Audio CD)
Soem of his best 'true' songs on here I think, before he became truly popular, the real Calvin lives on this Album I think, would recommend a listen to any techno/dance music fans any Calvin fan has to have this album or you are a bit of a fraud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ready For The Weekend
Ready For The Weekend by Calvin Harris (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews