Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars385
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 January 2006
I have been listening to this album since it originally came out; I never tire of it; it always sounds fresh, it's certainly never boring, has the worlds greatest ever put down in ...Resurrection, and is just the most outstanding album ever created by anyone, ever. If you dont own it, buy it, if you have it, listen to it. It should be the law throughout the world to have this! Ian's slightly out of tune voice gives it an edge that nothing comes close too; John's guitar work is amazing, Reni's drumming superb and Mani's bass? superb! I just wish I was old enough for Spike Island!!!!
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2016
ex , happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2015
Briiliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
Excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2008
The classic Stone Roses debut album reborn. A young Ian Brown and John Squire at their finest. Some say Brown can't sing...whilst not classically trained when his vocals are teamed with Squire's amazing melodys you see this is clearly not the case.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2003
Listening to this album just gets better all the time."Don't Stop" is up there with the greatest songs of all time....pure genius. We know it's "Waterfall" backwards but the imagination to create that sound is just mindblowing. Classic and eternal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2016
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2015
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2012
remastered first album but no more not special? 20th anniversary slightly improved sound but not really special no full length fools gold no extras
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)