Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice stand
This is a great compact light weight guitar stand, it does a very good job of supporting my accoustic guitar, and the price is amazing . It is not as heavy as the larger stands,which is what i like, but it may not so good if you have young children running around, they wont get hurt but your guitar could topple :) but if you have your own "music only space" or live alone;...
Published on 4 Mar. 2011 by Annie

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not too sturdy
For its price this light weight stand does the job. Although I would recommend it to be positioned away from anything that may knock it over (like a hyper dog!!) The rubber catch at the top of the neck which hooks on to the stand i think will not last too long before snapping (but I must admit I do not use it anyway) It's a no frills stand and for the price suits me ok
Published on 13 Aug. 2009 by Sticky paw


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not too sturdy, 13 Aug. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Guitar Stand - Black (Electronics)
For its price this light weight stand does the job. Although I would recommend it to be positioned away from anything that may knock it over (like a hyper dog!!) The rubber catch at the top of the neck which hooks on to the stand i think will not last too long before snapping (but I must admit I do not use it anyway) It's a no frills stand and for the price suits me ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice stand, 4 Mar. 2011
By 
Annie (Somerset England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Guitar Stand - Black (Electronics)
This is a great compact light weight guitar stand, it does a very good job of supporting my accoustic guitar, and the price is amazing . It is not as heavy as the larger stands,which is what i like, but it may not so good if you have young children running around, they wont get hurt but your guitar could topple :) but if you have your own "music only space" or live alone; this is a wonderful choice highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quality product, 16 Dec. 2010
By 
Mr. Robert E. Byrd "rob byrd" (evesham, worcestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Guitar Stand - Black (Electronics)
a really good quality guitar stand, apart from a little unsturdyness, but what do you expect from the price. this is fantastic for its price, i've had multiple 'auto grab' and other expensive guitar stands but most of them have either broke of just not supported the weight of my guitar. i've been using this well over a week now and i've seen no problems withi it whatsoever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unstable and Flimsy (unstable for electric guitars), 13 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Guitar Stand - Black (Electronics)
I bought this stand for an electric guitar,it's probably fine for classic / acoustic guitars but for heavier electric guitars,this stand is too flimsy and unstable.
it will easily collapse with a little push.
the bottom part which is supposed to hold the guitar is completely loose and moves and has a very cheap feel to it.this part is the weakest part and will even sink and bend a little when you put an electric guitar on it.
you really don't want to put your guitar on this unstable stand and then put it next to your TV or a glass shelf or anything fragile.
it's not expensive but for what it is it shouldn't be,and I don't understand why they failed to design it more stable and less loose and flimsy.
overal I would not recommend this stand for an electric guitar or bass,and I'm surprised by positive review's..probably mostly from classic / acoustic guitar owners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 7 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Tiger Guitar Stand - Black (Electronics)
Excellent value. Won't be using these stands at gigs (although I'm sure they would hold up fine) but for the house they are perfect. Sturdy enough, look good and all together far better than leaning guitars up against a wall. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it's supposed to do!, 12 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Guitar Stand - Black (Electronics)
I bought this for my 9 year old son who has recently taken up playing the guitar. he had a lovely case for the guitar but unfortunately that's where the guitar was spending most of its time! Now we have the guitar in the stand and have found that he picks it up every day now which is really helping with his playing. A definite good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't let your guitar stand alone, 26 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Tiger Guitar Stand - Black (Electronics)
A simple and effective stand. I have an electric guitar in the spare room where I have my strumming sessions. It looks almost professional now it has its own storage space!
The stand does the job and its cheap too. Just buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars guitar stand, 11 Feb. 2013
By 
Ms. A. Mcquade (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Guitar Stand - Black (Electronics)
Value for money, easy to assemble this product and stops the guitar from repeatedly needing tuned. A good investment and display your instrument
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tiger Guitar Stand, 11 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Tiger Guitar Stand - Black (Electronics)
As said on previous reviews, Its a nice light stand reasonably priced. Would be nice if the back leg was longer for a bit more stability, but its ok with the guitar weight to stabilse it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad Build quality, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Guitar Stand - Black (Electronics)
This stand and the double Tiger Guitar stand both have and extremely bad build quality, spending alot of money on a guitar and then standing it on this stand is silly do not buy, go for an "A" shaped stand these are much more sturdy and takes up less room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tiger Guitar Stand - Black
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews