Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product and excellent value for money
I ordered this Heavy Duty Double Braced Keyboard Stand - [[ EXTRA STRONG Double X Structure ]]and was impressed with the speed of delivery, packaging, good design and high quality of the stand. However when having assembled it (very easy) and set my Yamaha Piagerro keyboard onto the stand, the surface onto which the keyboard sits was far too large in area, possibly more...
Published on 20 Nov 2011 by fenlandboy

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Keyboard Stand
I recieved mine quite quick, thought it was very good at first. But afterwoods the handle broke and it became hard to use.
Published on 1 Jun 2012 by Chloe


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product and excellent value for money, 20 Nov 2011
This review is from: Tiger Double Keyboard Stand (Electronics)
I ordered this Heavy Duty Double Braced Keyboard Stand - [[ EXTRA STRONG Double X Structure ]]and was impressed with the speed of delivery, packaging, good design and high quality of the stand. However when having assembled it (very easy) and set my Yamaha Piagerro keyboard onto the stand, the surface onto which the keyboard sits was far too large in area, possibly more than twice the space necessary for a 'proper' fit. The result was that the keyboard slides around on the two tubular brackets and does not look or feel correct. Whilst I would wholeheartedly recommend this product and the excellent delivery service received, it maybe sensible to check which stand Yamaha suggest for your keyboard before ordering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Keyboard Stand, 1 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Double Keyboard Stand (Electronics)
I recieved mine quite quick, thought it was very good at first. But afterwoods the handle broke and it became hard to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value for money, 18 Dec 2010
By 
S. Diment "sue_diment" (Wolverhampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tiger Double Keyboard Stand (Electronics)
I bought this keyboard stand as a basic cheap model for my son's new keyboard (a very lightweight Yamaha PSR E323). But when it arrived we were amazed just how solid it was. It has an excellent mechanism for locking into place at the right height, so there is no movement and no risk of it collapsing. My husband plays a Roland Fantom G8, which is probably one of the heaviest keyboards on the market, and this stand is sturdier than the one he currently uses for that. Excellent value for money - 20 is a bargain for something this impressive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ok Product + good value for money - BUT FULL SIZE Keyboard SLIPPS AROUND!!!, 18 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Double Keyboard Stand (Electronics)
NEW 2012 IMPROVED Heavy Duty & High Quality Double Braced Keyboard Stand with Quick Release Handle Mechanism - [[ EXTRA STRONG Double X Structure - Padded Keyboard Supports & Height Adjustable + FREE 2 YEAR WARRANTY]] An ok, sturdy Keyboard stand with quick release handle for various hight settings. Only BAD point is that the rubber sleeves ('padded keyboard supports') on the bars aren't long enough to avoid my FULL SIZE keyboard slippping!!! :-(( Still, it's good value for money despite this. Fast Delivery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How easy is this!, 13 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Double Keyboard Stand (Electronics)
Big package arrived (within a very quick time), I opened the packet, inwardly sighing & wondering whether the screw drivers had been returned to the tool box. Then I pulled out the keyboard stand - just one piece - spotted the oh so simple lever, clicked it into place & hey presto one stand ready to go! Thanks to the genius who thought up that system - it couldn't be quicker or simpler to adjust...Great value for money too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't last very long, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Double Keyboard Stand (Electronics)
The clasp broke after a month or so, and all came tumbling down. Although to be fair they sent a replacement, but to the wrong address. Then they sent another. That one is still going strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good price stand requires a 99p non-slip mat, 5 May 2013
By 
A. Chan "OALSTBOSC12" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Double Keyboard Stand (Electronics)
Our Yamaha PSR 200 keyboard slids about on the two supporting bars which are of unequal length. To stop the keyboard sliding on this metal stand we use a 120cm x 30cm multi-purpose non slip mat obtained from our local "99p Store". Stand height adjustment is easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and versatile, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Double Keyboard Stand (Electronics)
THIS IS A VERY GOOD PRODUCT, WELL FINISHED, LIGHT, EASILY ADJUSTABLE AND SUITABLE FOR A NUMBER OF PURPOSES WHERE A FIRM STAND OR BASE IS REQUIRED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality stand, 24 Nov 2012
By 
A. Lane "barrylane" (East Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Double Keyboard Stand (Electronics)
A good, well made, stable keyboard stand that is easily stowed when not in use. Adjustments to height are simple and quick to make and the quality is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good solid stand, easy to use and great value, 20 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger Double Keyboard Stand (Electronics)
This double braced stand is far more stable than the one it replaced and is easy to use with a sigle lever to adjust the height. It's sturdy and has some weight to it - there is always a trade off between stability and weight with items such as this and I think it strikes the right balance. Do watch that the nuts securing the unit don't come undone - we've lost one on a similar stand. I do wonder if they could use a better material for the sleeves that sit on the top tubes to stop the keyboard moving - it's vinyl I think and a rubber type material would the job do a lot better. Also, the top part always seems far wider than any keyboard I've ever seen so you have to move the sleeves right in to the middle for a typical stage piano and then you have tubes poking out front and back. The delivery and packaging from DJM were first class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tiger Double Keyboard Stand
16.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews