Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars62
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 February 2010
I bought this to make sure I always had charged batteries ready for use and after a week playing around with my new Flip the pack is still full of life. Use this is your main power source and just keep a couple of AAs handy when you are recharging or don't have a PC handy.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2010
I have had endless trouble with this battery pack and apparently so have many other people. I have tried all the suggestions I can find, including peeling the plastic from the bottom. I also contacted customer support which was useless. It still does not work. I now use ordinary rechargeable batteries.
22 comments|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2010
Please note that this item is not for Flip HD Ultra 3rd Generation (Image stabilisation), as the battery pack needed is completely different. Please note that I cannot give this item a proper star rating as it the wrong item, however, I felt it necessary to highlight this as it was down as an accessory for the 3rd Gen Flip.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2010
Yet another great doodad from Flip.

I love the Flip video camera and everything to go with it. When I purchased it Amazon recommended that I bought this too, and I did.

It cost the equivalent of 8 AA batteries and it will last a great deal longer than the life of 8 AA batteries. Aside from the batteries going to landfill issue, which would make me want to buy it anyway, I think that is good, hard headed reason to buy it.

It recharges through the USB being attached to your computer. It takes around 6 hours or so to do a full recharge from empty. Oh yes, it also activates a neon light on the Flip camera that tells you how much life it has.

It is great and I recommend it.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2011
I'm not going to lie, I needed a new battery for my camera because I left it outside and it rained, hard. I couldn't use my camera for more than 2 minutes without it running out of battery and turning off, it didn't matter how long I charged it for, it just wouldn't work. So I thought I'd buy a new one and if im honest I didn't think it would work, but it did! I haven't had a problem with my camera since, it came in a matter of days and I was completely satisfied with this product.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2010
This works OK with my Flip Ultra 2. My one criticism is that the leaflet accompanying the pack makes no mention of the fact that it comes with a plastic cover over the base and cannot be used until that is cut off.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2010
I read about the problems with this product but its been great so far and certainly better than worrying about normal batteries.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2011
I use my flip all the time as a childminder and the origional battery (18 months old) was not holding its charge very long. This one lasts ages. I Also bought a international charger to charge it on the mains when a USB port is not available, that is really good too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2010
I found this to be really easy and ready to use. To top up just plug in to PC great.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
IT DOES NOT CHARGE AS PER THE INSTRUCTIONS AND IT IS EASIER AND CHEAPER TO LOAD THE CAMERA WITH REASONABLY PRICED AA BATTERIES FROM A SHOP SUCH AS MAPLINS! FLIP SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF THEMSELVES FOR PRODUCING/SELLING RUBBISH!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)