Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than included softcase
I chose these as my free gift when I purchased my Flip Mino video and they were a good choice. The pouches offer greater protection than the case provided with the Flip video, which is no better than a thin cleaning cloth. I like the fact that you can attach the Flip softpouch to your jeans or a bag. The only slight negative is the way the camera fits into the pouch - a...
Published on 23 Aug 2009 by meerkat1

versus
65 of 65 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Keep your original pouch
These pouches are really cheaply made, they are hard to use and a waste of money. In my experience the original velvet pouch that is included with your Flip is a much better carrier - and its much easier to use.

This case is very tight, so getting your Flip out is a bit of a struggle. Putting it in requires brute force, and it doesnt feel like its designed for...
Published on 15 Aug 2009 by A. GILL


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

65 of 65 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Keep your original pouch, 15 Aug 2009
By 
A. GILL "ag55" - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Flip Video Neoprene Soft-Pouches (Accessory)
These pouches are really cheaply made, they are hard to use and a waste of money. In my experience the original velvet pouch that is included with your Flip is a much better carrier - and its much easier to use.

This case is very tight, so getting your Flip out is a bit of a struggle. Putting it in requires brute force, and it doesnt feel like its designed for fitting it inside.

Save your money, these are not worth £14.99 - total rip off.
Wait for something better, or just keep the velvet pouch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Useless, 25 Sep 2009
This review is from: Flip Video Neoprene Soft-Pouches (Accessory)
These little pouches are so tight they thwart any chance of whipping out the Flip video that I bought it bundled with. Definitly don't be fooled by this 'bargain'- the flip camera comes with a perfectly adequate cover that's much more user-friendly....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flip video neoprene case - terrible, don't buy!, 19 Oct 2009
This review is from: Flip Video Neoprene Soft-Pouches (Accessory)
I regret buying this. You get two in the packet which you really don't need. Both very flimsy,thin fabric and offering no real protection for the camera. The cases are also very tight to get on and off and take ages. I have resorted to using an old sunglasses glass as a temporary measure This is a real no no. I shall be returning these and looking to buy something sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars useful?, 4 Jan 2010
By 
J. ter Linden - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Flip Video Neoprene Soft-Pouches (Accessory)
I am very disappointed with this product, it is a major hassle to get the Flip Video into it. This cannot be the idea, one wants to be able to quickly have acces to the camera and put it away just, or at least almost, as quickly, which is the case with the pouch that comes with the camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Soft pouches, 11 Jan 2010
By 
This review is from: Flip Video Neoprene Soft-Pouches (Accessory)
Hi, I am happy with the camera and was impressed with the quickness of delivery but as i bought a HD Flip the pouches do not fit properly as when we sqeeeze the camera into it we then find it very difficult to get out you have to force the cover open to a point of tearing,i wish i was advised about this before i made my purchase.
We do not use them we use the pouch that was supplied with the camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless, 26 Dec 2009
By 
P. F. Barrett "paulbarrett12" (Hexham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flip Video Neoprene Soft-Pouches (Accessory)
Save your money. As others have said, too snug a fit to use easily and offers little protection. And why would you want two?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pants, 8 Aug 2010
By 
H. Phull - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Flip Video Neoprene Soft-Pouches (Accessory)
Pretty rubbish really. From the pictures, the top half looks like it's a flip open cover, right? Wrong. It's actually sewn down at the edges and it's really hard to squeeze the Flip Mino in, so if you have to yank it out of the thing, you could risk dropping your Flip if you're in a rush to film an impromptu moment. The soft cloth carry case you get with your Flip is better. Don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not fit, 5 Sep 2010
This review is from: Flip Video Neoprene Soft-Pouches (Accessory)
Flip video recorder do not actual fit inside product. Had to send back and get a refund!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Michael's birthday present, 14 Oct 2009
By 
Mrs. V. Mazzaschi "valerie" (shetland isles) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Flip Video Neoprene Soft-Pouches (Accessory)
Wasnt too happy about this product. The site encouraged me to order it along with the Flip camcorder, but its quite a stretch to get it on so not very convenient. Also the Flip already comes with cover so you dont really need these other covers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than included softcase, 23 Aug 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flip Video Neoprene Soft-Pouches (Accessory)
I chose these as my free gift when I purchased my Flip Mino video and they were a good choice. The pouches offer greater protection than the case provided with the Flip video, which is no better than a thin cleaning cloth. I like the fact that you can attach the Flip softpouch to your jeans or a bag. The only slight negative is the way the camera fits into the pouch - a drawstring or zip would have made it easier to get the camera in and out of the pouch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Flip Video Neoprene Soft-Pouches
Used & New from: £11.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews