Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great vacuum!
I rarely write reviews online for products. However, the only review here of this vacuum was a bit unfair and could potentially dissuade someone from buying what is a very good product.

Whilst it is true that you will not be able to vacuum an entire house or flat without emptying the vacuum, you need not clean the filter each time. Rather, simply detach the...
Published on 2 Feb 2010 by Anonymous

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad design = nearly useless machine
This Hoover works well for about the amount of time it takes to clean one medium-sized room. By that time it stops picking much of anything up because the filter needs cleaning - and in order to clean it you need to wash it and let it dry for 24 hours. God forbid you want to clean two rooms or even the whole house! I'd say don't bother with any Hoover bagless machine -...
Published on 11 Jan 2010 by rackronnieroff


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad design = nearly useless machine, 11 Jan 2010
This review is from: Hoover Alyx Pets TC1208 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner, 2000 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
This Hoover works well for about the amount of time it takes to clean one medium-sized room. By that time it stops picking much of anything up because the filter needs cleaning - and in order to clean it you need to wash it and let it dry for 24 hours. God forbid you want to clean two rooms or even the whole house! I'd say don't bother with any Hoover bagless machine - my mother in law got a different Hoover bagless model and had the exact same problem. Customer services were useless. Don't waste you money or your time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great vacuum!, 2 Feb 2010
This review is from: Hoover Alyx Pets TC1208 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner, 2000 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
I rarely write reviews online for products. However, the only review here of this vacuum was a bit unfair and could potentially dissuade someone from buying what is a very good product.

Whilst it is true that you will not be able to vacuum an entire house or flat without emptying the vacuum, you need not clean the filter each time. Rather, simply detach the container, walk to the rubbish bin, press a button, and empty said container. Simple, quick, efficient process, really. The filter needs only occasional cleaning, as one would expect. If there is a design flaw, then perhaps the container in which the dust is collected could have been a bit larger. Nevertheless, it's a minor issue, and I'm perfectly satisfied with the vacuum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Really poor, 8 Aug 2010
This review is from: Hoover Alyx Pets TC1208 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner, 2000 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
Worked for 10 minutes, overheated then cut out. Repeated next day and same happened. Totally useless and probably dangerous. Taking it back tomorrow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Avoid it, 24 Nov 2011
This review is from: Hoover Alyx Pets TC1208 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner, 2000 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
This hoover really drives me nutz. The worst bit is the lack of suction, it needs constant maintenance to keep enough suction to hoover up a paper clip. Not just emptying the bagless, too small container. It cuts out after around 20 mins by overheating. It cloggs up regularly and you have to wash the filter thing and pick out the debris with a fork! If I want the place really well done I have to borrow a neighbour's hoover. Seriously, avoid this product. I had an ancient hoover upright repaired umpteen times because it was such a great cleaner and when it finally needed replaced I thought I would get another Hoover product. It has put me off bagless vacumes and at times drives me to despair!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Absolutley useless, 22 Nov 2011
This review is from: Hoover Alyx Pets TC1208 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner, 2000 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
This hoover is useless, im on my third replacement and now that one isnt working properly. Overheats, and hardly picks up anything. I expected better from a company like hoover, the customer service is ridiculus too, they ask if you are using the hoover properly!

Do not buy this hoover, you would be quicker with a brush and shovel!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Hoover, 7 Jan 2011
This review is from: Hoover Alyx Pets TC1208 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner, 2000 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
This hoover is light and easy to use and picks up well, it hasn't given me any problems.It is quick and easy to empty and I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars 3 Months old and dead!, 13 Dec 2010
By 
E. Susan Storey "Sue Storey" (Lincoln UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hoover Alyx Pets TC1208 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner, 2000 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this vacuum cleaner in a hurry, without doing proper research, it was cheap it's true but it has conked out completely after only 3 months.
How a company like Hoover can come up with such a poor design defeats me.
The filter clogs up very quickly and is very difficult to clean, they say wash it after 4 or 5 uses washing clogs your sink up for one thing, but in any case you really have to clean each little division out individually - it's a pain.
This is the first time I have ever given negative feedback for a product but I do expect better from Hoover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap price, not a great deal of suction., 23 July 2010
By 
R. Lewis (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hoover Alyx Pets TC1208 Bagless Cylinder Vacuum Cleaner, 2000 Watt (Kitchen & Home)
This is ideal for a small flat or similar space but the suction is not great compared to dysons and the like. It doesn't cope with pet hair well either and I find myself going around after the vacuum picking up clumps of hair. If you can afford it, go for something more upmarket with some decent 'oomph'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews