Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars John Barrowman Rocks
I totally agree with Warriorbabe,as a big fan I also went to his show,not knowing what to expect but I was not dissapointed, it was absolutely brilliant!!He is very very funny & a very talented guy!I wish the dvd was out sooner as I could watch him over & over again, if you or family members like him I would definately add this dvd to your xmas wish list because you will...
Published on 12 July 2009 by Mrs. B. R. Smith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars An Eventing with John Barrowman
This is another case I don't know how to rate something I cant play, since it's region 2 and I don't have an all region player
sorry ... however this guy is usually very good
Published 5 months ago by sowhat


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars john barrowman mr magic, 18 Dec. 2009
By 
Mrs. Violetta Edwards (bristol england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Evening With John Barrowman [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I am perhaps biased as i am a huge john barrowman fan,i did see this show in cardiff with my husband as he too loves john,s voice,i pr booked the vidio .but since booking the vidio my husband was taken ill and has been diagnosed with dementia.but since the vidio arrived he watches it over and over.i am just so pleased that i took him to see the show in Cardiff.not only is he agreat singer he is also very funny (and naughty).there is a part of the vidio that upsets my husband,when he talks about his dogs that he lost last year and sings goodby my old friends.he sheds a tear as he is a grat animal lover.kind regards violetta edwards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MY NEW HERO!, 4 Dec. 2009
By 
Bert-Owe Ivland "Bert-Owe Ivland" (Göteborg, Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Evening With John Barrowman [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I got this DVD one week ago and have watched it already seven times. Before I didn't know so much about this guy except his gay life. This concert is amazing and every song came on the right place and the dancers fit him perfectly and even his guest singer Daniel Boys shines too. Tomorrow night we have a meeting here in my home with seven gay men and first we eat a delicious dinner with good food and wine and after we will watch this wonderful show on my Pioneer PDP-507XD plasma-TV and 5.1 surround sound.
WOW! WOW! WOW!

Greatings from a big John Barrowman fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars entertainment at its best, 5 Jun. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Evening With John Barrowman [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
bought the dvd because it was on offer...well worth buying wonderful show enjoyed every minute if you are a fan of john then you must buy it..the delivery on this item was quick...well packed..no problems with the service from amazon..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Evening With John Barrowman [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Evening With John Barrowman (NTSC) [DVD] [2009], 5 Mar. 2011
This is an excellent DVD and I would suggest this for anyone interested in an extremely talented performer. I can not wait for the day that I will be able to see him perform in person.
Eric A. Rogers
Tipton, IN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars john barrowman, 16 Jun. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Evening With John Barrowman [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
what a great dvd john has everything great voice personality and is a class of his own i have been unable to buy any cds or dvds in australia hope to see you in oz one day buy this dvd sit back and enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great saturday night DVD, 26 Jun. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Evening With John Barrowman [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I saw John in this show in Manchester and it is very much the same. Great Saturday night DVD - remember Summer time special?! That type of thing and great fun and really a good time - loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Region 2 DVD, 24 Jun. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Evening With John Barrowman [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
We thoroughly enjoyed this DVD. It was a great performance including the extras. It is listed as region free both by Amazon and also on the case. It is in fact a Region 2 DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Help!!!, 12 Feb. 2010
I live in the US. & I Love Him But not many things are avalible
here like this AHHH!!! Does anybody know if it will work here. Thanx Sooo much!!! Angel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars John Barrowman DVD is fab, 12 Feb. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Evening With John Barrowman [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I bought this DVD for my Mother, she adores it !!!
It is perfect for a cold winters night makes you feel you are at his show....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

An Evening With John Barrowman [DVD] [2009]
£4.62
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews