Customer Reviews


593 Reviews
5 star:
 (308)
4 star:
 (157)
3 star:
 (50)
2 star:
 (29)
1 star:
 (49)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


255 of 260 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Results from a Light Weight Iron.
I waded though loads of reviews & a common comment was about weight - either "this one is not for granny" or "because of the weight, I divide my ironing into two sessions." So,I ignored brand & colour & picked the lightest I could find. I was surprised by the size of the soleplate (much bigger than my old iron) but it makes for quicker ironing. Definitely the iron for...
Published on 5 Mar 2010 by Mrs. P. Stainton

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Burns clothes suddenly and leaks
I'm glad I didn't review this purchase when I bought it a year ago, because at first it seemed fine but having used it for a year I can now give a proper review of this iron: this is the worst iron I have ever bought. Don't buy it. It leaks water out of the handle (yes, strange and worrying I know) if you fill it up more than half with water and spits great puddles onto...
Published 14 months ago by jqueen


‹ Previous | 1 260 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

255 of 260 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Results from a Light Weight Iron., 5 Mar 2010
By 
Mrs. P. Stainton (Yorkshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 15081 Steamglide Iron - 2400 W - White and Blue (Kitchen & Home)
I waded though loads of reviews & a common comment was about weight - either "this one is not for granny" or "because of the weight, I divide my ironing into two sessions." So,I ignored brand & colour & picked the lightest I could find. I was surprised by the size of the soleplate (much bigger than my old iron) but it makes for quicker ironing. Definitely the iron for grannies, the limp-wristed & any lady who doesn't have hands like a navvy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


122 of 124 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Russell Hobbs White & Blue 15081 Steamglide, 22 Feb 2010
By 
E. M. Brown - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 15081 Steamglide Iron - 2400 W - White and Blue (Kitchen & Home)
It is smooth, glides well, gets rid of creases and doesn't spit out dirty water. Good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Burns clothes suddenly and leaks, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 15081 Steamglide Iron - 2400 W - White and Blue (Kitchen & Home)
I'm glad I didn't review this purchase when I bought it a year ago, because at first it seemed fine but having used it for a year I can now give a proper review of this iron: this is the worst iron I have ever bought. Don't buy it. It leaks water out of the handle (yes, strange and worrying I know) if you fill it up more than half with water and spits great puddles onto the board when you move it from ironing position to upright. Also it suddenly heats up randomly while you are ironing, so that the iron suddenly starts sticking to/burning the clothes and you get black on the plate - and on your white shirts! The steam and spray buttons start sticking if you are ironing for longer than about 30 minutes, making the ironing experience even more frustrating. Plus the lead seems quite short. And it's so lightweight that it topples over very easily.

I hate it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


152 of 159 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice iron., 25 Jan 2011
By 
Mr. Richard D. Marsh "Unforgiven" (west of barum uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 15081 Steamglide Iron - 2400 W - White and Blue (Kitchen & Home)
Look, I'm a bloke, I'm 61 years of age. I'd never ironed before but the old one broke when my wife was in hospital. Bought this one as it was cheap and have no complaints. Seems to do the job it's designed for. In fact have enjoyed ironing so much I'm still doing it now she's out. Nice to put on some music and wind down with a relaxing new pastime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Efficiency in Steam, 4 Aug 2010
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 15081 Steamglide Iron - 2400 W - White and Blue (Kitchen & Home)
This iron is a comfortable weight to use. The Steam Jet is highly efficient & the footplate glides with minimal effort. This iron makes a boring mindless task into a bearable one. I AM PLEASED with it!!!!!! Bonks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Iron, 27 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 15081 Steamglide Iron - 2400 W - White and Blue (Kitchen & Home)
This iron is brilliant. It looks good and irons well. You can use ordinary water. Why would you want to pay more?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 41 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Short Leash!!!, 14 Nov 2011
By 
Janey Noble (Oxfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 15081 Steamglide Iron - 2400 W - White and Blue (Kitchen & Home)
This is a lovely iron, although like one of the other reviewers comments it is thirsty, but to me the worst thing about it is the very short flex, it barely reaches from my socket which is just above the skirting to the middle of the ironing board and is certainly not long then enough left to travel the length of it !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


77 of 84 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant iron, 21 Sep 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 15081 Steamglide Iron - 2400 W - White and Blue (Kitchen & Home)
This is a great iron, particularly if you have loads of ironing to do as it does not make your arm ache. Have tried loads of irons and this is the best. Easy to fill and you don't spill stuff everywhere.
Good value too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Russell Hobbs iron, 6 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 15081 Steamglide Iron - 2400 W - White and Blue (Kitchen & Home)
The iron was nice to handle and lightweight as advertised. The water reservoir was easy to fill and the steam controls convenient. To be really picky, I would have liked the flex to be a little longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This iron likes a drink, 3 Jan 2011
By 
George Ringwood (York, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 15081 Steamglide Iron - 2400 W - White and Blue (Kitchen & Home)
According to my wife who does the ironing in our house, it handles well, it looks well-built and it gives an excellent finish BUT it drinks like a fish requiring a refill after every 3 garments, unlike previous irons that she's used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 260 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Russell Hobbs 15081 Steamglide Iron - 2400 W - White and Blue
£19.47
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews