Customer Reviews


309 Reviews
5 star:
 (142)
4 star:
 (89)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (35)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


102 of 103 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Russell Hobbs White & Blue 15081 Steamglide
It is smooth, glides well, gets rid of creases and doesn't spit out dirty water. Good value for money
Published on 22 Feb 2010 by E. M. Brown

versus
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Short Leash!!!
This is a lovely iron, although like one of the other reviewers comments it is thirsty, but to me the worst thing about it is the very short flex, it barely reaches from my socket which is just above the skirting to the middle of the ironing board and is certainly not long then enough left to travel the length of it !!
Published on 14 Nov 2011 by Janey Noble


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

102 of 103 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Russell Hobbs White & Blue 15081 Steamglide, 22 Feb 2010
By 
E. M. Brown - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 15081 Steamglide Iron in White and Blue - 2400 W (Kitchen & Home)
It is smooth, glides well, gets rid of creases and doesn't spit out dirty water. Good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


197 of 200 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Results from a Light Weight Iron., 5 Mar 2010
By 
Mrs. P. Stainton (Yorkshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 15081 Steamglide Iron in White and Blue - 2400 W (Kitchen & Home)
I waded though loads of reviews & a common comment was about weight - either "this one is not for granny" or "because of the weight, I divide my ironing into two sessions." So,I ignored brand & colour & picked the lightest I could find. I was surprised by the size of the soleplate (much bigger than my old iron) but it makes for quicker ironing. Definitely the iron for grannies, the limp-wristed & any lady who doesn't have hands like a navvy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


113 of 118 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice iron., 25 Jan 2011
By 
Mr. Richard D. Marsh "Unforgiven" (west of barum uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 15081 Steamglide Iron in White and Blue - 2400 W (Kitchen & Home)
Look, I'm a bloke, I'm 61 years of age. I'd never ironed before but the old one broke when my wife was in hospital. Bought this one as it was cheap and have no complaints. Seems to do the job it's designed for. In fact have enjoyed ironing so much I'm still doing it now she's out. Nice to put on some music and wind down with a relaxing new pastime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


64 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant iron, 21 Sep 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 15081 Steamglide Iron in White and Blue - 2400 W (Kitchen & Home)
This is a great iron, particularly if you have loads of ironing to do as it does not make your arm ache. Have tried loads of irons and this is the best. Easy to fill and you don't spill stuff everywhere.
Good value too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Efficiency in Steam, 4 Aug 2010
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 15081 Steamglide Iron in White and Blue - 2400 W (Kitchen & Home)
This iron is a comfortable weight to use. The Steam Jet is highly efficient & the footplate glides with minimal effort. This iron makes a boring mindless task into a bearable one. I AM PLEASED with it!!!!!! Bonks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Short Leash!!!, 14 Nov 2011
By 
Janey Noble (Oxfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 15081 Steamglide Iron in White and Blue - 2400 W (Kitchen & Home)
This is a lovely iron, although like one of the other reviewers comments it is thirsty, but to me the worst thing about it is the very short flex, it barely reaches from my socket which is just above the skirting to the middle of the ironing board and is certainly not long then enough left to travel the length of it !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Russell Hobbs iron, 6 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 15081 Steamglide Iron in White and Blue - 2400 W (Kitchen & Home)
The iron was nice to handle and lightweight as advertised. The water reservoir was easy to fill and the steam controls convenient. To be really picky, I would have liked the flex to be a little longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This iron likes a drink, 3 Jan 2011
By 
George Ringwood (York, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 15081 Steamglide Iron in White and Blue - 2400 W (Kitchen & Home)
According to my wife who does the ironing in our house, it handles well, it looks well-built and it gives an excellent finish BUT it drinks like a fish requiring a refill after every 3 garments, unlike previous irons that she's used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Inaccurate description product details !, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 15081 Steamglide Iron in White and Blue - 2400 W (Kitchen & Home)
Details says is of ceramic sole plate but in reality it is of non stick sole plate, cannot return because I have brought item back to my country thousands of miles away from London. Amazon must be more stringent with their checks on items before dispatch. Quite disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another iron!, 9 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Russell Hobbs 15081 Steamglide Iron in White and Blue - 2400 W (Kitchen & Home)
Over 55 years of marriage have always found Russell Hobbs products very good hence upgrade to this model due to improved technology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb28fbd2c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews