Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
53
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.58+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 24 August 2011
The Third Season of the amazing show "Ugly Betty" shows even further strengthening of the programme- from the very good Season One, the show improved to be excellent in Season Two and this season returns to be truly amazing. There's brilliant character development this season and the plotlines and ongoing storylines in this season are excellent; with some truly outstanding drama and comedy moments.

Following on from the first two seasons, "Ugly Betty" continues the story of New York underdog Betty who dreams of being an editor for a magazine. The show centres around her adventures as the "ugly" and "fat" girl at America's top fashion magazine 'Mode', working with shallow, stick-thin, martini sipping socialites and arrogant, womanizing men. The characterisation remains to be great, and there is some outstanding character developments during this season- especially Mark, Amanda and Justin who are audience favourites- the former infact finally gets a more front-seat role in this season- Mark has been an excellent character since the first episode and this season it feels like he finally gets the screentime and storylines he deserves.

With better comedy, improved writing and great storylines, fans of the show are sure to adore this season- and for those who are tempted to mingle with the show, this certainly satisfy those appetites. An excellent season; a brilliant show; and I highly recommend this boxset.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
I am hooked on Ugly Betty so am not going to give a bad review. All the DVDs are great value because there is at least 20 episodes in each series, so plenty of watching. Amazed how many times this hilariously funny series made me cry though, quite shockingly honest in parts, and then totally whacky in others. love the Mexican soap opera running in the background. America Ferrera et al are brilliant in it. love every character.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
Not quite up there with 'Boston Legal' but good fun. Watched the entire 4 seasons back to back. Lots of funny and interesting characters and a pretty good story line for a 'comedy'. Will definitely watch again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
I really like this season so far :) The characters are more established and interesting. Betty moves out, Amanda moves in with her. She gets over Henry and Gio. Daniel changes a lot.. Thanks to Molly! Wilhelmina will be Wilhelmina, lol. She's up to no good as always. Betty's family struggles. Great season so far :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
I absolutely love Ugly Betty, I have bought every season, and they keep getting better each time. I am in my teens and never thought i would find a programme so funny and addictive, but it seems i have! Even my mum loves the programme. Would recommend for any age, as it will have you in stitches with laughing so much
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
I love this series and can watch it over and over again. It is so refreshing from some of today's television programmes. There is no swearing (I am no prude) just light hearted comedy geared towards how the other half live.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
This product is great. After watching season: one and two. Just couldn't wait until seeing what happens in the third season. Great buy following on from the last.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
Hard to watch just one episode at a time, as the plots twist and turns and keeps you wanting more.
Great humour and touching moments.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
I love Ugly Betty and when I found this I had to have it as it was cheaper than everywhere else.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2010
Personally speaking, I found this the best series yet as it seemed more humourous than the last two but also had a bit more depth. The relationships between the various characters are further explored allowing us to see nicer or more moralistic characteristics than before. The situations don't seem quite as superficial or at times ridiculous as some of those featured in the previous two series.

I particularly enjoyed watching Betty strike out on her own and move into her own apartment in Manhattan and the funny trials and tribulations that brings with it, including a very unexpected flatmate! In addition, Betty gets a few more significant assignments at work which are fun to watch to see how she deals with the inevitable difficult issues which crop up.

Mark and Amanda seemed to feature more than in previous series which provides a lot of humour. Most of all I really enjoyed watching the way in which their relationships with Betty 'deepen' slightly becoming as the audio commentary says on one of the episodes 'frenemies'.

If you liked the other two series, you will definitely like this one.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)