Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ugly Betty - Season Three
The Third Season of the amazing show "Ugly Betty" shows even further strengthening of the programme- from the very good Season One, the show improved to be excellent in Season Two and this season returns to be truly amazing. There's brilliant character development this season and the plotlines and ongoing storylines in this season are excellent; with some truly...
Published on 24 Aug 2011 by N. Wilson

versus
2 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible
I felt quite miffed back in the Summer when I saw that Channel Four had religated Ugly Betty to Wednesdays from its usual Friday night slot.
Now I know why.
Unable to watch the show on TV I bought the box set a couple of days ago. I'm going to take it back to where I bought it, after watching only one episode.
This show has seriously gone off the boil. The...
Published on 12 Dec 2009 by Boogieshooz


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ugly Betty - Season Three, 24 Aug 2011
By 
N. Wilson "nigel-wilson" (Bristol, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ugly Betty - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
The Third Season of the amazing show "Ugly Betty" shows even further strengthening of the programme- from the very good Season One, the show improved to be excellent in Season Two and this season returns to be truly amazing. There's brilliant character development this season and the plotlines and ongoing storylines in this season are excellent; with some truly outstanding drama and comedy moments.

Following on from the first two seasons, "Ugly Betty" continues the story of New York underdog Betty who dreams of being an editor for a magazine. The show centres around her adventures as the "ugly" and "fat" girl at America's top fashion magazine 'Mode', working with shallow, stick-thin, martini sipping socialites and arrogant, womanizing men. The characterisation remains to be great, and there is some outstanding character developments during this season- especially Mark, Amanda and Justin who are audience favourites- the former infact finally gets a more front-seat role in this season- Mark has been an excellent character since the first episode and this season it feels like he finally gets the screentime and storylines he deserves.

With better comedy, improved writing and great storylines, fans of the show are sure to adore this season- and for those who are tempted to mingle with the show, this certainly satisfy those appetites. An excellent season; a brilliant show; and I highly recommend this boxset.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 13 Aug 2013
By 
D. J. Bethell (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ugly Betty - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I am hooked on Ugly Betty so am not going to give a bad review. All the DVDs are great value because there is at least 20 episodes in each series, so plenty of watching. Amazed how many times this hilariously funny series made me cry though, quite shockingly honest in parts, and then totally whacky in others. love the Mexican soap opera running in the background. America Ferrera et al are brilliant in it. love every character.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy (=, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ugly Betty - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I love Ugly Betty and when I found this I had to have it as it was cheaper than everywhere else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ugly Betty fans will love it!, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ugly Betty - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Hard to watch just one episode at a time, as the plots twist and turns and keeps you wanting more.
Great humour and touching moments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 Dec 2012
By 
F. Fisher "Fozzie" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ugly Betty - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
This product is great. After watching season: one and two. Just couldn't wait until seeing what happens in the third season. Great buy following on from the last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great entertainment!, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ugly Betty - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I absolutely love Ugly Betty, I have bought every season, and they keep getting better each time. I am in my teens and never thought i would find a programme so funny and addictive, but it seems i have! Even my mum loves the programme. Would recommend for any age, as it will have you in stitches with laughing so much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good!, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ugly Betty - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Not quite up there with 'Boston Legal' but good fun. Watched the entire 4 seasons back to back. Lots of funny and interesting characters and a pretty good story line for a 'comedy'. Will definitely watch again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Follow Up!, 3 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ugly Betty - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I really like this season so far :) The characters are more established and interesting. Betty moves out, Amanda moves in with her. She gets over Henry and Gio. Daniel changes a lot.. Thanks to Molly! Wilhelmina will be Wilhelmina, lol. She's up to no good as always. Betty's family struggles. Great season so far :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant serious, 4 May 2014
This review is from: Ugly Betty - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
very good, i would defo reccpmend it to ugly betty fans. After watching it on netflix i had to see what serious 3 had in store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ugly Betty - Season 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Ugly betty is fantastic and everyone can relate to her. Even though the storylines are ridiculous I still love it and can watch it again and again. My favourite series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ugly Betty - Season 3 [DVD]
Ugly Betty - Season 3 [DVD] by America Ferrera (DVD - 2009)
13.07
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews