Customer Reviews


365 Reviews
5 star:
 (231)
4 star:
 (77)
3 star:
 (32)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


102 of 106 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A sturdy friend for keyboards
I thought it was time to replace my present keyboard stand for something more tougher and durable.
Luckily I stumbled across the Duronic KS2 Keyboard stand.

After unpacking it was simple to set up, (none of those pesky screws). It has a quick latch release system, for stabilising the stand at the correct height. The four roller plastic grips held my Yamaha...
Published on 20 July 2009 by John Phillps

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars new frame
Bought this for a yamaha NP31 and it is not ideal unless you always stand up to play. have to pull keyboard right forward to sit at it.it is sturdy and well made. light and portable and easy to adjust
Published 18 months ago by batesy


‹ Previous | 1 237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

102 of 106 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A sturdy friend for keyboards, 20 July 2009
By 
John Phillps (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Duronic Black KS2B Height Adjustable High Quality Twin X Frame Keyboard Stand With A Quick Pull Release Mechanism and [[ ORIGINAL ]] Screw N Strap to secure keyboard to the stand + 2 Years FREE Warranty (Electronics)
I thought it was time to replace my present keyboard stand for something more tougher and durable.
Luckily I stumbled across the Duronic KS2 Keyboard stand.

After unpacking it was simple to set up, (none of those pesky screws). It has a quick latch release system, for stabilising the stand at the correct height. The four roller plastic grips held my Yamaha PSRE413 keyboard secure. Another added bonus for me was the secure "Screw N Straps" attached to the Duronic KS2.

They're excellent if your keyboard has screw holes underneath - both can be inserted and tightened giving you extra security. The stand was also surprisingly lightweight, making it very useful if you like to perform on the go.

On the whole a very ingenious, well made piece of equipment,
and for the price: you won't find anything better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy stand, low price, 31 July 2011
By 
This review is from: Duronic Black KS2B Height Adjustable High Quality Twin X Frame Keyboard Stand With A Quick Pull Release Mechanism and [[ ORIGINAL ]] Screw N Strap to secure keyboard to the stand + 2 Years FREE Warranty (Electronics)
Well, it's as sturdy as it looks. I had no problem setting it up, no assembly required n all that. Just one hand screw to adjust the height, and it has two extra screws on tethers incase you want to secure it to the stand. It holds my Yamaha YPT210 just fine. Arrived quick and was extrmely good value for money in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for Yamaha YPT-220, 1 Jan 2012
By 
Nosh11 (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic Black KS2B Height Adjustable High Quality Twin X Frame Keyboard Stand With A Quick Pull Release Mechanism and [[ ORIGINAL ]] Screw N Strap to secure keyboard to the stand + 2 Years FREE Warranty (Electronics)
Perfect fit for the YPT-220. Would recommend this over cheaper and slimmer stands. Sturdy and impressive looking, really shows off the keyboard nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, 15 July 2010
By 
Mrs. A. Goodman "Smasherann" (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic Black KS2B Height Adjustable High Quality Twin X Frame Keyboard Stand With A Quick Pull Release Mechanism and [[ ORIGINAL ]] Screw N Strap to secure keyboard to the stand + 2 Years FREE Warranty (Electronics)
Delivery was quick and efficient. Stand is just what I needed as I was fed up with balancing my keyboard on a table. I'm using the straps and found them useful and keyboard feels more secure so don't have to worry about it falling off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strong Keyboard Stand - Yet Light And Very Portable, 7 Nov 2009
By 
M. Dennison (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Duronic Black KS2B Height Adjustable High Quality Twin X Frame Keyboard Stand With A Quick Pull Release Mechanism and [[ ORIGINAL ]] Screw N Strap to secure keyboard to the stand + 2 Years FREE Warranty (Electronics)
When I searched on the internet for a new keyboard stand for my Yamaha PF60, I quickly came across the Duronic adjustable light weight quality twin framed Keyboard stand. The quick pull mechanism allows for a quick fold up of the stand, ready to store away flat against the wall or place on top of your keyboard in the car.
The twin frame gives excellent sturdiness (single frame stands can fall over far too easily). The security straps that come attached to the stand are ideal if you have your keyboard set up on a slight slope or area where people need to squeeze past (I always use them when my keyboard is set up in a theatre orchestra pit). Most recent model of keyboards will have the accepting holes for the screws on the straps to attach to.
An excellent product to purchase - low cost, arrives quickly (and almost all the packaging can go straight in your recycle bin), easy storage, and will last for many years of playing.
The Duronic Keyboard Stand is a must for all serious giging musicians! The first stand I have come across with the safety straps features - excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keyboard stand, 13 Feb 2010
By 
C. Ring "percusionista" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Duronic Black KS2B Height Adjustable High Quality Twin X Frame Keyboard Stand With A Quick Pull Release Mechanism and [[ ORIGINAL ]] Screw N Strap to secure keyboard to the stand + 2 Years FREE Warranty (Electronics)
It holds my keyboard up fine. Has a little flexibility which aids its strength.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality and Value, 26 Feb 2012
By 
Mr. S. Paine - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Duronic Black KS2B Height Adjustable High Quality Twin X Frame Keyboard Stand With A Quick Pull Release Mechanism and [[ ORIGINAL ]] Screw N Strap to secure keyboard to the stand + 2 Years FREE Warranty (Electronics)
Provides a quick, stable and easy to use stand at a very reasonable price. Tested with a full size Casio CDP100 88 key piano.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars new frame, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic Black KS2B Height Adjustable High Quality Twin X Frame Keyboard Stand With A Quick Pull Release Mechanism and [[ ORIGINAL ]] Screw N Strap to secure keyboard to the stand + 2 Years FREE Warranty (Electronics)
Bought this for a yamaha NP31 and it is not ideal unless you always stand up to play. have to pull keyboard right forward to sit at it.it is sturdy and well made. light and portable and easy to adjust
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 28 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic Black KS2B Height Adjustable High Quality Twin X Frame Keyboard Stand With A Quick Pull Release Mechanism and [[ ORIGINAL ]] Screw N Strap to secure keyboard to the stand + 2 Years FREE Warranty (Electronics)
Fits our Yamaha Piaggero NP31 really well and very stable (with the strap and screw mechanism), which is important because it's being used by our young children. Easy to adjust and looks very smart. Arrived promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well for Casio CTK 3200, 61 key., 10 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic Black KS2B Height Adjustable High Quality Twin X Frame Keyboard Stand With A Quick Pull Release Mechanism and [[ ORIGINAL ]] Screw N Strap to secure keyboard to the stand + 2 Years FREE Warranty (Electronics)
I bought this for Casio CTK 3200, 61 key.
For the price its quite good value, the base legs were a bit wobbly on mine due to all four legs not sitting on floor but some gentle twisting sorted that(don't blame me if you break yours) the top bars have plastic rings to support the keyboard and these have different thickness as you rotate them which will sort any wobbles you have with the keyboard end.

The lowest height I could use was 61cm,centre of bars 80 cm apart(nice height for playing seated on low sofa) and the top bars were very near the ends of the Casio board base so I put velcro hook and loop on the support rings and keyboard which worked nicely as the securing system will not reach the Casio nuts at this height. When putting velcro on the rings overlap and join with superglue as they spring off due to being bent round the rings.
I decided to use velcro at the other heights as well as it works well and is quicker than doing the safety straps and also stops any slides with the keyboard though I was able to use other heights without the board sliding which appears bother other users, first stand I have had so cannot compare to anything else.

Other heights with quick release holes that I could use with the Casio CTK 3200
73cm centre of bars 69cm apart
84cm centre of bars56cm apart
92cm centre of bars 42cm apart
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 237 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews