Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars OAP's Thoughts
I always loved countdown and used to do it whilst watching TV, The Wii version is very good and even tells you if the word is in the dictionary. The only problem I had was the time it took putting the letters in the grid using the remote I sometimes hadn't finished moving the letters. The numbers game was the main problem as you have to insert the numbers into a grid...
Published on 12 Jan 2010 by OAP65

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Far far too basic
I was hoping for a little more from this game. OK, the format is simple, but it's just all done against a blue background, and it's very very dull.

If you're a huge fan of countdown, then it might be worth a punt I suppose, but after one play I think this is destined to be left on the shelf indefinitely!
Published on 12 April 2010 by TimeWeasel


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars OAP's Thoughts, 12 Jan 2010
By 
OAP65 "Maggie" (Pembrokeshire,Wales) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Countdown: The Game (Wii) (Video Game)
I always loved countdown and used to do it whilst watching TV, The Wii version is very good and even tells you if the word is in the dictionary. The only problem I had was the time it took putting the letters in the grid using the remote I sometimes hadn't finished moving the letters. The numbers game was the main problem as you have to insert the numbers into a grid and even though you may have worked it out in your head you don't always have time to put the numbers in the grid. In training you can adjust the time so that you have more than the 30seconds and I think it would be good if you could do this when playing the normal game. I am sure I will get a lot of use out of the game and maybe I will get quicker with more practice. I am an OAP after all!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Far far too basic, 12 April 2010
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Countdown: The Game (Wii) (Video Game)
I was hoping for a little more from this game. OK, the format is simple, but it's just all done against a blue background, and it's very very dull.

If you're a huge fan of countdown, then it might be worth a punt I suppose, but after one play I think this is destined to be left on the shelf indefinitely!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Countdown game for WII, 21 Mar 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Countdown: The Game (Wii) (Video Game)
Good game well priced, just the maths part of the game takes some getting used to, playing the machine is not as hard as you first think. Better playin against someone.
Graham.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars makes you think!!!, 18 Mar 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Countdown: The Game (Wii) (Video Game)
great family type game but you will have to think a lot to be successfull !! you have a lot of different options on how long you want to "solve " the word and number puzzles anything from 30 seconds to unlimited time (which is ok but if you have a husband like mine who likes to take his time a game can last a minimum of 1/2 hour!!!) fun for all ages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Far too fiddly and some of the words are crazy, 30 Dec 2010
By 
Anck Su Namin (The Seething Metropolis , UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Countdown: The Game (Wii) (Video Game)
I got this for the family to play at Christmas. Its basically the same format as the TV show but has some major flaws - Firstly, the dictionary used appears to come from another planet as it appears to be stuffed full of made-up words yet does not accept perfectly correct every day words. What would Susie Dent say?!
When playing the numbers round its hard to actually enter the answer in the boxes in the alloted time and the connundrum round is hard as its also difficult to work out the answer and enter it in 30 sec - the real life players only have to say the answer. On the whole its ok entertainment but the dictionary really does need a lot of work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hi, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Countdown: The Game (Wii) (Video Game)
I Love It Because I Like the Countdown Clock and the Numbers Round but I am stuck on conundrums.

Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars countdown, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Countdown: The Game (Wii) (Video Game)
love this game really good choice so pleased with this purchase thankyou also its a great way of learning people who ( has spelling difficulties ) how to spell exellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Countdown: The Game (Wii) (Video Game)
Bought this for my husband for christmas as he likes the tv programe so much.My daughter loves ot to.For any rainy afternoon it passes many a bored hour for all the family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Countdown: The Game (Wii), 24 Aug 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Countdown: The Game (Wii) (Video Game)
It's a good game but sadly the ending credits don't come and it's spoilt by the size of the numbers symbols on the numbers game. Apart from that, it's a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good game good game, 30 Aug 2010
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Countdown: The Game (Wii) (Video Game)
well the game is really hard but that is why you play it, i wouln't recomend this for your little kids as they may find it hard or they may not if they were on are you smarter than a ten year-old or something, but if you like the show on tv and can answer like the contestants or know anyone who does you wanna buy this it is a good game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Countdown: The Game (Wii)
Countdown: The Game (Wii) by Mindscape (Nintendo Wii)
£14.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews