Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun Game!!
very good game, love palying it the only thing i find is that you dont have much time to read the possible answers at the end so you have to be quick!!
Published on 29 Jan 2010 by G. Henderson

versus
22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what i thought it would be.
I got this game a few days ago,after eagerly anticipating its release.
Unfortunately it is the most disappointing game i have ever played on the ds.It doesn't work as a game format at all.
It should have been good,but you don't speak your answers into the microphone ( as i thought) you have to scroll down a list with a time limit which is not enough time to do...
Published on 27 Oct 2009 by Mrs. J. M. G. Rodger


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun Game!!, 29 Jan 2010
By 
G. Henderson (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Fortunes (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
very good game, love palying it the only thing i find is that you dont have much time to read the possible answers at the end so you have to be quick!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what i thought it would be., 27 Oct 2009
By 
Mrs. J. M. G. Rodger "jennidepp" (Dunblane,Perthshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Family Fortunes (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I got this game a few days ago,after eagerly anticipating its release.
Unfortunately it is the most disappointing game i have ever played on the ds.It doesn't work as a game format at all.
It should have been good,but you don't speak your answers into the microphone ( as i thought) you have to scroll down a list with a time limit which is not enough time to do it. By the time you've found what you think is the answer, you don't have enough time to select it.
The caricature of Vernon Kay looks hideous and the characters are horrible. yes you can change the surnames to your own and even customise your family,but it is very limited indeed.
The entertainment value is limited, and you will find yourself bored with it very quickly.
It may work better on the Wii version or PC,but on the ds, it is just awful.
There will be a lot of used ones to buy soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Family Fortunes (Nintendo DS), 7 Aug 2010
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Family Fortunes (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This game is okay but i was a little disappointed with it to be honest. I was expecting to be able to enter my own answers but you have to choose from a list. It could be alot better but still enjoyable for a while. It does get boring quite quickly though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun :), 29 Jun 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Family Fortunes (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I found this game had good entertainment value for the price it is. Its fun and although you would expect it to start repeating the same questions when you have played it a few times I didnt find this. In the last round you have to be quick to read the questions and select your answer, which added more fun to the game and made it more intense. My family and I were competing to get the highest scores on the score board which made it competitive and really enjoyable to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Just NO, 10 July 2014
This review is from: Family Fortunes (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
The game is very poor.
I promise you, you will regret getting it.
I would not accept this game if you offered to pay me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Family fortunes DS game, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Fortunes (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
The game is okay, the gameplay itself can be enjoyable I suppose, if you absolutely love the actual show. Graphics are incredibly simple which makes this game just a little less enjoyable. However, I would still recommend buying this game as a gift for someone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Family Fortunes Nintendo Ds, 23 Jun 2013
By 
Mr. Adrian Welch "trekkie" (Strarthroy, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Fortunes (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This Game Was Almost Like Family Feud, It was A Lot Of Fun. I Would Like To Recommend To Anyone Who Like Game Shows.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars family fortunes, 19 Jun 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Fortunes (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
sorry i gave feed back on the wrong game i meant to leave feed back for deal or no deal not family fortunes sorry, looking forward to buying from you in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Family Fortunes (Nintendo DS), 14 Aug 2010
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Family Fortunes (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Bought as a present - it was requestd so I gues it must be ok? Had to score it but I've never played it - so gave it average marks - it may or may not be higher or lower !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Family Fortunes (Nintendo DS)
Family Fortunes (Nintendo DS) by Mindscape (Nintendo DS)
£6.73
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews