Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars56
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.70+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 October 2012
I buy this product to help with arthritic pain in my back as I can't take usual pain killers. Since taking this syrup I have had much less of a problem.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
We had rosehip syrup at school but have been unable to purchase it locally. Saw this on amazon and thought I would give it a go, So glad I did it bring back all the old memories and tastes wonderful. Would highly recommend it.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2012
Bought this for my father-in-law who is suffering a lot with his rhematoid arthritis. He is really pleased with it - says it tastes great when diluted in hot water. He has a drink every morning and has noticed some improvement in his joint stiffness.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is usually sold as a 'health food' but to be honest I just buy it for the taste, which I adore. Brings back memories of childhood lunches, with rosehip syrup on rice pudding, and so on. I normally eat this on porridge through the winter now -- it's fab! The flavour is very similar to how I remember the old 'Delrosa' syrup; any buying it this way is much easier than making the stuff (for several years I have harvested rosehips and boiled them up to make my own syrup. That tasted OK... but this is definitely better!).
The Atkins and Potts syrup is about the same consistency as maple syrup -- not as thick as Golden Syrup or the kind of commercial toppings you get in squeegy bottles. it's also similar to maple syrup in that it's NOT sickly-sweet; the rosehip flavour actually makes it quite subtle -- sweet but not over the top. Rosehip syrup also contains around a third less calories than maple or golden syrup, so is helpful if you're watching your weight! Plus it provides a useful helping of Vitamin C.
These bottles are quite small when you get them -- so I generally buy two at a time, to save on faffing and delivery costs.

9/10
0Comment|36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
Bought for my mum for she has a sweet tooth and can't eat cereal without sugar. Plus she has arthritis and from what I can gather white sugar should be avoided, so I thought this would be a better option. Especially since Rosehip is supposed to be of benefit against the effects of arthritis pain.

Whatever, whether it is of any help with easing the arthritis, she likes it much better than sugar on her breakfast cereal. (I don't have sugar on mine and don't like sugary /syrupy products, so I imagine a sweet tooth is probably a necessity.)
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
As I've read rosehip syrup can reduce inflammation, I tried it as I occasionally get a bad back and it works in tablet form. As children many years ago our mother used to give us rosehip syrup for its vitamin health benefits and we loved the taste. This syrup is inexpensive and great a s a ice cream topping.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2015
This tastes nice but I ordered it as a herbal remedy/medicinal product for my family to ward off winter colds etc. and on reading the label realised it only contains 10% rosehip juice from concentrate! I've made my own in the past and I'm really sorry but this doesn't cut it. In my opinion this is great as a culinary syrup/sugar or maple substitute but if you want a herbal remedy you'd be better off with the Dol Rosa Canina one which says it is made from 100% natural reships.
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
I remember my mother giving me Delrosa Rosehip syrup as a child.Ideal for my porridge in the morning.Still the same taste
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2010
many thanks great product loved it ,rosehip syrup lovely with rice ,semolina and even custard.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
Nothing like the old Del Rosa that has been said on the other feed backs , I brought three bottles because the reviews said its just the same as (( Del Rose )) FROM THE 50's / 60's / 70's .. well it's NOT !! what this is , is a very sweet syrup really rather like a desert syrup '' that it's being used for here now '' . Still nice though for ice cream etc etc
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)