Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Literary Excellence!
I'm not usually a huge fan of new age thrillers but from the very beginning of this novel I was hooked! What initially appears to be a fairly simple thriller quickly becomes a tale of so many twists and turns that it almost makes you dizzy. Literary drama at its best, well written with a hint of plausibility thrown in for good measure. It takes the idea of conspiracy...
Published on 21 Jan 2012 by Louise M

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting concept - weak ending
On the whole I enjoyed this book. It does raise some interesting ideas alongside an enjoyable and fast moving storyline. I read it quickly, so its definitly a page turner - but everything was leading to the "big" finish and I felt when you got there it was a bit of a let down...the hints of romance didn't work for me and as for the Elton John bit ... cringe!
Published on 28 Jan 2012 by Tubs


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A book of two halves..., 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fourth Awakening (Kindle Edition)
I chose this title for a few reasons, expecting an insightful yet entertaining premise of our future on this planet. Whilst the first half of the book was fast-paced, intriguing and well written, I felt the latter was cliched, corny and often farcical. The addition of the 'David Blaine' magician and Elton John, for me, detracted from what could have continued as a meaty, thought-provoking story. More escapism than making a point, The Fourth Awakening is an enjoyable read; I just think it could have been so much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars health warning, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fourth Awakening (Kindle Edition)
Be prepared to be late for work, the school run or just late ....I can guarantee once you start on this book you will not be able to put it down, if you read it on holiday beware you will burn, the bath will go cold, the dinner burned, friends ignored, no sleep will be had and then when you think you've finished you discover the series continues book two,,,,......you have been warned !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant read, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fourth Awakening (Kindle Edition)
Convincing, exciting, page-turner! Highly recommended - and even better, there is a sequel too! This novel really challenges your thinking but does it in a gentle way, carrying you along rather than smashing you over the head!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Forth awakening, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fourth Awakening (Kindle Edition)
I may have given a 5 star rating but for the liberal use of her crossing her arms a cross her chest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a pleasant read, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fourth Awakening (Kindle Edition)
Interesting, smart but a little full of itself. Would recommend to students to get them thinking. Might read the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enlightening, 22 Sep 2013
By 
Mrs. T. Gubbay "pretty things" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fourth Awakening (Paperback)
I really enjoyed this book. The book club I belong to chose this book for us to read and give our views on it. When we will meet in a couple of weeks time we will discuss it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So Good - Reading it again, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fourth Awakening (Kindle Edition)
I'm giving this book Five Stars!

I first came accross it as a free PDF and read it on my computer - I then read the second book that I bought on kindle.
This is a fantastic series of books so much so I have actually bought The Fourth Awakening in Kindle format so I can read it again on my phone on the way to work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 26 Jun 2013
By 
J. Gilbert "Binky" (Yorkshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Fourth Awakening (Kindle Edition)
I wasn't sure what to expect from this book after reading some of the reviews,but found it enjoyable.
Some of the techniques mentioned did seem a little far fetched but it is fiction after all.
A lot of the things the characters required and manifested quickly were just like real life,think of something and it happens.
DEFINATELY thought provoking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fourth Awakening, 16 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fourth Awakening (Kindle Edition)
Author's opinions expressed as fact. Good ideas, just not my cup of tea!! Will not read the next in the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compelling BB17/01/13, 19 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fourth Awakening (Kindle Edition)
I gave this book top marks because I couldn't put it down.The author cleverly keeps the story going at a pace,the characters draw you in to their world. Will definitely read the follow on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Fourth Awakening
The Fourth Awakening by Jeffery A. Martin
£0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews