Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars51
4.3 out of 5 stars
Style Name: Medium|Size: 5-Pack|Change
Price:£3.25+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 May 2013
I play bluegrass banjo and guitar,so, decided on sending for multiple picks,as I lose them or break them.These picks met my requirements from first putting them on.The feel and the gauge are perfectand they stay put.I would definately purchase mre when required
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
Well-made and smooth - can be shaped to fit perfectly by heating up in hot water (or by using a proprietory, electric paint stripper - use gloves!!).

Cheap enough to lose!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2012
I really needed Extra Large size but Large was all I could find. The picks were well designed and did their job well but were uncomfortably tight. However I dipped the curved part in boiling water and reformed to an exact and tailor made fit with no problem at all. They were no worse for this treatment and retained their springiness. For anybody with normal size hands they will work great straight out of the box.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2013
I use these for playing bass, and I don't know why more bass-players don't. They are much tougher than normal picks - but best of all you can switch easily from picking to finger-playing, mid-song, without dropping it! I also found I got cramp holding a normal pick - never with these. I note the size criticisms - yep, that's fair - you do need a big one
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
Grip well to the thumb and glide easily over the strings. Next time I might try the large size as my thumb has acircumference of 7cm.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
Thought these might turn me into a Travis picking legend, but they haven't. Not their fault though. Fit on the small side.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
these are good for the prce - orderedpm and arrived next post - very happy chappy - will buy more next time
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2015
Giving it five stars because it's a well made thumb pick, but if you've never used one before you'll need some time to get used to it as there's a different wrist and hand motion from using a traditional pick. Glad I tried it, not sure it's for me, still a good pick and well priced so would recommend to anyone who likes these thumb picks or just wants to try them out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
This is the better way to go if you need a pick but still like to use individual fingers for advaced playing, the thumb pick can be adjusted if you immerse it in hot water and mold it to your thumb, no probs for me as my fingers/hands are big but very slender. Thus, I was able to use it straight from the packet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
I like these thumb picks, they fit well and are comfy (I have fairly big hands), however, like most other thumb picks I've tried the actual pick part protrudes out a bit too far for me, five minutes with a nail file and they are perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)