Customer Reviews


189 Reviews
5 star:
 (152)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elegant
This fragrance has sandalwood and Yuzu (a Japanese citrus fruit) as its main tones. Blended with this is bergamot,juniper and lavender, mixed with coriander, sage, freesia, cedar and moss, culminating in something that is fresh, clean and sensual.

This is ideal for casual wear and for the office, and people will definitely comment on how well you smell. An...
Published on 13 Nov 2009 by M. Dowden

versus
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Issey Miyake Homme Eau De Toilette Spray 125ml
Recently purchased several bottles of Issey Miyake Pour homme from Amazon. Found that the bottles leak when you spray the aftershave. Have purchased this aftershave from shops for last 10 eyars and have never seen a bottle which looks like it has ben crudely modified, brass section added to pump which is same place as it leaking. Not 100% sure that it smells exactly the...
Published on 3 July 2012 by Dave York


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elegant, 13 Nov 2009
By 
M. Dowden (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This fragrance has sandalwood and Yuzu (a Japanese citrus fruit) as its main tones. Blended with this is bergamot,juniper and lavender, mixed with coriander, sage, freesia, cedar and moss, culminating in something that is fresh, clean and sensual.

This is ideal for casual wear and for the office, and people will definitely comment on how well you smell. An ideal elegant fragrance for all day use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Turned on, 16 Dec 2010
By 
I love this product, when i met my man who is now my husband it was the first thing i noticed the smell of this, believe me i knew then that i would be with him 10 years on. i love it... oh and him too haha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seems genuine to me!, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Unlike some of the negative reviews (which may well be genuine), I can confirm that, after having used this for years, that I 100% got the genuine article.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a*, 1 Sep 2011
recieved when stated and well packed to prevent damage and i wish i had just ordered another one because it was that good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 5 Jun 2011
This review is from: Issey Miyake Issey Miyake L'Eau D'Issey Pour Homme EDT Perfume Spray (Misc.)
A great smelling ETD at a good price. Everyone who smells is asks for its name, but it's my secret scent now. Gotta keep those ladies wanting more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Issey Miyake Homme Eau De Toilette Spray 125ml, 3 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Recently purchased several bottles of Issey Miyake Pour homme from Amazon. Found that the bottles leak when you spray the aftershave. Have purchased this aftershave from shops for last 10 eyars and have never seen a bottle which looks like it has ben crudely modified, brass section added to pump which is same place as it leaking. Not 100% sure that it smells exactly the same as bottles previously purchased from shops. Issey Miyake Eau De Toilette Spray Gift Set for Men 125ml
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 50 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the same Vs in the shops, 16 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been using this aftershave for 6 years now. first thing i noticed with this was the scent was not as strong and disappeared a lot faster than my bottle from the shops. I used my shop spray on Saturday night and the difference was a night and day. I cant see a link to contact the seller about this and am disapointed about that. Im going to contact issey miyake direct and send them the bottle for analysis. lesson learned from buying aftershave online!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Think something was wrong with storage, 17 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered this as a gift, and when I came to smelling the product it smelt very weak compared to the in-store product. Product does seem genuine, but it might have been kept in a warm storage which has altered the smell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's not genuine, 25 Nov 2011
This review is from: Issey Miyake Issey Miyake L'Eau D'Issey Pour Homme EDT Perfume Spray (Misc.)
The item arrived on time like as usual with amazon. But unfotunately this fragrance doesn't look to be genuine.
When I use it after half an hour I can not smell anything and I should add that I am not a begginer in this case and I have got a big collection of fragrances.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Issey Mayake, L'eau de Issey por Homme 125 ml., 28 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Item arrive within timescale. Due to the condition of the glass bottle and the plastic top I am not sure that this was the genuine article. Have written to supplier (via Amazon but three weeks later I am still waiting for a response.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews