Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


68 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great shampoo
quite remarkable shampoo, i have a westie that was always chewing his paws, and i have spent a small fortune trying to cure it, he has chewed and licked all the hairs from his paws, so i thought i would try this, and i can say the results are very pleasing, giving him a good bath with this shampoo and leaving the lather on for 5 minutes and giving the paws a good working...
Published on 2 Dec. 2010 by Mr. craig robinson

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Made dog worse
My dog has very sensitive skin and itches all the time and is on steriods, so tried this and she came out in lumps all over her body. Does make coat very soft and smells lovely but would not recommend if your dog has very sensitive skin.
Published 19 months ago by Brian Fry


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps a healthy coat and leaves a nice smell, 31 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8-in-1 Calming Oatmeal Shampoo (Misc.)
Smells lovely and lasts for a couple of days better than most considering my bull mastiff gets quite cheesy... :)
Keeps his coat lovely and soft he also has a skin condition and had lost patches of hair since using this his hair has started to grow back and looks thick and healthy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shampoo, 12 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8-in-1 Calming Oatmeal Shampoo (Misc.)
Our dog scratched continually due to an allergy problem and after going to the vets (we didn't want to go down the steroid route with such a young dog) and trying other brand shampoos this one worked a treat. After one bath the scratching subsided - not totally but far better. I use it just on his tummy area now with a dish of water for rinsing. Would certainly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars smells lovely, 17 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8-in-1 Calming Oatmeal Shampoo (Misc.)
a very nice smelling shampoo and lathers up quite well not a bad price either would recommend this shampoo to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 24 Aug. 2013
By 
Gadget Fan "G-ESS" (Hamilton, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8-in-1 Calming Oatmeal Shampoo (Misc.)
Thankfully my dog likes to get a bath because this has to stay on for ten minutes or more. However, it makes his coat really soft and helps to calm his skin condition. Worth using if your dog has sensetive skin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars smells good but doesnt clean very well!, 5 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8-in-1 Calming Oatmeal Shampoo (Misc.)
I loved the smell as for the cleaning power... poor. Not sure that I would ever buy this product again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works!!, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8-in-1 Calming Oatmeal Shampoo (Misc.)
My dog has allergies and I need to bathe her quite often to help relieve the symptons and this is perfect for doing that. Since using it (twice now) she has considerably stopped her scratching. It smells lovely and leaves her looking really healthy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this product is excellent., 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8-in-1 Calming Oatmeal Shampoo (Misc.)
I purchased this shampoo as my dogs coat was dry, and he had spots, all cleared within a week excellent. good service too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars gentle shampoo but not a wonder treatment, 7 July 2012
By 
s "s" (north west) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8-in-1 Calming Oatmeal Shampoo (Misc.)
We got our westie puppy, with a pedigree second to none,from an internationally known breeder in an effort to ensure a healthy dog.At around 7 months of age,the dog developed itchy skin and continually scratched and chewed at his back and legs.Google gave examples of people using Primrose Oil,Sunflower Oil.anti-histamine tablets and many more.We tried them all but to no avail.We saw the rave reviews of this shampoo and purchased some.It is a very gentle shampoo with a pleasant aroma.After washing the dog,the coat appeared cleaner than ever before and for the rest of the day,the dogs scratching was dramatically reduced.By the same evening,the scratching was back and has continued in the following week.We are in the process of changing his food for dogs with sensitive skin and we are adding a supplement to his food in an effort to reduce his discomfort.In short,i would recommend this Product as part of a regime to help the dog but for us,at least,it didn't help as much as we'd hoped.To be fair,it's early days and we'll continue to use this shampoo to see what the long term benefits may be.In the short term,it's not been particularly special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Happy Doggy Tale, 23 Sept. 2013
By 
chopper charlie (yorkshire england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8-in-1 Calming Oatmeal Shampoo (Misc.)
Much cheaper than a spa treatment ....... my coat is shiney & my nose is wet .......... the dog doesn't look bad either !! ........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good on rough dry hair that could matt, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8-in-1 Calming Oatmeal Shampoo (Misc.)
Excellent product this is a repeat buy! Our black n white border collie has a gorgeous coat until you reach the back end then it matts easily does not hold the same shine etc - he is wormed, groomed regularly & being a Border Collie he also gets tons of exercise. So we thought we would try this shampoo to see if it helped!!
This ones real good lathers up well & leaves his coat with a beautiful shine all over & really easy to brush.
What a difference & our dog clearly loves it!
Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

8-in-1 Calming Oatmeal Shampoo
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews