Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


68 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great shampoo
quite remarkable shampoo, i have a westie that was always chewing his paws, and i have spent a small fortune trying to cure it, he has chewed and licked all the hairs from his paws, so i thought i would try this, and i can say the results are very pleasing, giving him a good bath with this shampoo and leaving the lather on for 5 minutes and giving the paws a good working...
Published on 2 Dec. 2010 by Mr. craig robinson

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Made dog worse
My dog has very sensitive skin and itches all the time and is on steriods, so tried this and she came out in lumps all over her body. Does make coat very soft and smells lovely but would not recommend if your dog has very sensitive skin.
Published 22 months ago by Brian Fry


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

68 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great shampoo, 2 Dec. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8-in-1 Calming Oatmeal Shampoo (Misc.)
quite remarkable shampoo, i have a westie that was always chewing his paws, and i have spent a small fortune trying to cure it, he has chewed and licked all the hairs from his paws, so i thought i would try this, and i can say the results are very pleasing, giving him a good bath with this shampoo and leaving the lather on for 5 minutes and giving the paws a good working over have left my westie's coat in fantastic conditon, feels smoother and looks shinier and this does last, i have been taking him out in the snow and his coat still looks good and more importantly he has stopped biting his feet, after everything else i have tried, this is the only product that has worked , so i am really really pleased about this, i won't use anything else now, i would recommend this without a doubt if you have an animal with skin problems, try it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more scratching, 22 Aug. 2011
By 
Mr. G. Marlow (wigan) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 8-in-1 Calming Oatmeal Shampoo (Misc.)
I bought this shampoo for my female dog who has licked all her fur away on her belly. She was constantly licking the area, especially in the morning. I used the shampoo immediately and she seemed alot calmer. I now shampoo her belly every 2 or 3 days and it is working. I wish I had bought this shampoo 12months ago as we have spent a fortune on different shampoos, creams and at the vets. I would really recommend this. It is a very soothing, calming shampoo, with no smell and it makes the coat shine as well. I also use it on our male dog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Made dog worse, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8-in-1 Calming Oatmeal Shampoo (Misc.)
My dog has very sensitive skin and itches all the time and is on steriods, so tried this and she came out in lumps all over her body. Does make coat very soft and smells lovely but would not recommend if your dog has very sensitive skin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant. Does what it says on the bottle.., 9 Oct. 2011
By 
Jenna Self "Star_Dust" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 8-in-1 Calming Oatmeal Shampoo (Misc.)
I have a 3 year old Lab retriever and very recently she had started scratching A LOT. She definatly didn't have any fleas or mites, and nowhere on her skin did she have any rashes, flakey skin or anything else unusual.

Rather than spend a fortune at the vets for something that only appeared to be the dog equivilant of dry/itchy skin, I went online to find a solution and came across this product and thought I'd give it go.

During bathing, the shampoo foams up really well. I left it on and massaged it in for about 10 minutes thoroughly all over. It took little longer to wash out but I think thats only due to how well it foams up. The product smells great, unlike some other shampoos.

The results were noticable immediatly, a dramatic reduction in the amount of scratching. Its been 2 weeks since bathing and my dog STILL isn't scratching nearly as much as she was. She doesn't start kicking her leg whenever her belly is scratched, and she just seems a lot more content and happy. And she still smells great!

I would say that if you find your dogs skin to have anything unusual then definatly see the vets and mke sure that this shampoo is suitable and that your dog doesn't need anything stronger. If your dog just seems to be scratching for no apprent reason then this is DEFINATLY the solution.

Will never use anything else! Good quality product, great value for money and really, REALLY works!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab shampoo, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8-in-1 Calming Oatmeal Shampoo (Misc.)
Fantastic product. My dog was continually scratching and gnawing at her skin. After her first bath using this shampoo I noticed a real improvement. I shampoo her and then leave it on her for five minutes whilst I work it into her skin and fur.
Was using weekly but now her skin is so much better will revert to less frequent use. Would definitely recommend this and will buy again myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Calming Oatmeal Shampoo - Excellent, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8-in-1 Calming Oatmeal Shampoo (Misc.)
I have a Westie who had extremely dry skin and forever itching I searched on the internet for a product to calm his itching and I saw this shampoo had a really good review.
Ive now used this shampoo on my dog for the past 2 years and wont use anything else.
His itching and dry skin is a thing of the past. Although a little expensive it really works!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars luvly!, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8-in-1 Calming Oatmeal Shampoo (Misc.)
Great shampoo, done what I needed it to do, a lovely smell and a little went far. Would buy again. Good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Oatmeal shampoo, 24 Oct. 2011
By 
SRK (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8-in-1 Calming Oatmeal Shampoo (Misc.)
This really seems to calm down my dogs' skin and for about a day they don't seem to scratch and lick. Nice smell but I don't think it is moisturising enough for their skins, and I do notice that their skin is still a little dry, although better than it was. Will buy again and maybe add a few drops of "oil" to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, 28 Aug. 2011
By 
Kara Bayley (West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 8-in-1 Calming Oatmeal Shampoo (Misc.)
Used this initially on my Yorkshire Terrier when he was itching and itching and coming out in red patches on his skin. I changed his diet as well, but in the meantime this helped calm his skin right down. Now I don't use anything else! It also leaves his coat nice and shiny. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shampoo, 12 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 8-in-1 Calming Oatmeal Shampoo (Misc.)
Our dog scratched continually due to an allergy problem and after going to the vets (we didn't want to go down the steroid route with such a young dog) and trying other brand shampoos this one worked a treat. After one bath the scratching subsided - not totally but far better. I use it just on his tummy area now with a dish of water for rinsing. Would certainly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

8-in-1 Calming Oatmeal Shampoo
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews