Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always Buy The HP 940XL's Never The Starter HP 940 Cartridges.....Low Yield!!
When Hp sell you a new printer (Officejet 8500) they only give you starter cartridges with it which hold a very small amount of ink in them Hp 940 black and the Hp 940 colour cartridges c/m/y (STARTER CARTRIDGES). I was using about 3 black and 2 each of the colours cartridge per month and it was costing me a small forturne. I later found out that Hp do a higher yield...
Published 21 months ago by Catherine Goodman

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Expensive but worth it
I tried using "remanufactured" cartridges. There are a number of problems with them. Firstly, they kept showing the ink level as virtually zero even when I first put them into the machine.

That was just a bit of a nuisance. What made the remanufactured cartridges a particular problem was that the printer stopped working because one of the printheads got blocked...
Published on 31 Mar. 2013 by PAUL MURRAY


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always Buy The HP 940XL's Never The Starter HP 940 Cartridges.....Low Yield!!, 3 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 940XL BLACK CYAN MAGENTA YELLOW BUNDLE PACK (Office Product)
When Hp sell you a new printer (Officejet 8500) they only give you starter cartridges with it which hold a very small amount of ink in them Hp 940 black and the Hp 940 colour cartridges c/m/y (STARTER CARTRIDGES). I was using about 3 black and 2 each of the colours cartridge per month and it was costing me a small forturne. I later found out that Hp do a higher yield versions of the 940 cartridges which cost only a few pounds more but hold far more ink in them than the starter cartridges which I was using before. What you need is a HP 940XL on the black which hold 49mls of ink rather than the 24mls of ink that is in the 940 starter cartridge and on the colours what you should be using is a HP 940XL cartridges c/m/y which holds 16mls each rather than the 7mls which is in the 940 colour starter cartridges. I can even go one better, I now use a company called advantage online who stock the Hp originals 940XL's plus do a British premium compatible 940XL cartridges which hold a impressive 58mls black and 30mls per colour. I have used them a couple of times so far and have been quite impressed. I hope you don't fall into the Hp trap of selling a very good printer (Officejet 8500) at a very cheap price and then trying to charge you load of money for starter cartridges which are nearly empty........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ink redible, 17 Feb. 2011
By 
Amazon Addict (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 940XL BLACK CYAN MAGENTA YELLOW BUNDLE PACK (Office Product)
These cartridges are worth every penny. So easy to fit in and remove from the printer, and very long lasting. I haven't priced them out in pence per sheet but I do a lot of printing and they seem to go a long way. Colour reproduction is faultless and they repsond very well to the cleaning and calibration tools if needed. I am getting perfect performance from them on all types of printing.

I have tried cheaper non-HP cartridges billed as "compatible" -which have perforemd badly, with streaky printing and problems not solved by cleaning printheads, and not lasting nearly as long as these. Definitely a false economy.

The genuine article is a very good product :-)

AA
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Expensive but worth it, 31 Mar. 2013
By 
PAUL MURRAY (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 940XL BLACK CYAN MAGENTA YELLOW BUNDLE PACK (Office Product)
I tried using "remanufactured" cartridges. There are a number of problems with them. Firstly, they kept showing the ink level as virtually zero even when I first put them into the machine.

That was just a bit of a nuisance. What made the remanufactured cartridges a particular problem was that the printer stopped working because one of the printheads got blocked and wouldn't work any more. I had to replace the printhead at a cost of £40.

So I agree that the original HP ink cartridges are outrageously expensive for what is basically a few drops of ink, but I wouldn't use the cheaper remanufactured cartridges again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Product and Service, 14 Sept. 2012
By 
Glenn D. Kaufmann (Bloomington, IN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 940XL BLACK CYAN MAGENTA YELLOW BUNDLE PACK (Office Product)
Arrived on time and in good shape.I haven't been able to find these anywhere in Ireland, so it was nice to be able to get them quickly and easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the Job, 10 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 940XL BLACK CYAN MAGENTA YELLOW BUNDLE PACK (Office Product)
Had problems with my HP printer accepting Non HP Ink. This has solved the problem. It arrived in perfect time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value, 30 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 940XL BLACK CYAN MAGENTA YELLOW BUNDLE PACK (Office Product)
Not much to comment on other than the quality was as high as expected, the real gem was the low price of these four products, excellent value compared to that of bight street shops, will definitely purchase from this buyer again if the prices stay similar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HP Cartridges, 20 April 2012
By 
whitewitch (Sutton Coldfield UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 940XL BLACK CYAN MAGENTA YELLOW BUNDLE PACK (Office Product)
Cartridges are so expensive, its such a job to find a good deal and to ascertain if the product will be good value.
These cartridges were HP originals, best price I could find, packaged well and arrived quickly. Good service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Service and it is British, 21 Feb. 2011
This review is from: HP 940XL BLACK CYAN MAGENTA YELLOW BUNDLE PACK (Office Product)
I have been buying from the internet for years but the last purchase of Bundled HP 940 Ink Cartridges was just the best. It is great to buy British and get a service that is second to none. Ordered late on Friday evening and delivered first thing Monday morning. With service like this I do not need to hold a large stock and can order using "Just-In-Time" Many thanks and I highly recomend your company to everyone. Sorry I forgot the price was also the best I could find including the States.

Regards

George
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, 7 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 940XL BLACK CYAN MAGENTA YELLOW BUNDLE PACK (Office Product)
always buy originals - more expensive but much better and no trouble with them.

Buy multipacks so you never run out otherwise buying them from local shop is very expensive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Proper Stuff, 15 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP 940XL BLACK CYAN MAGENTA YELLOW BUNDLE PACK (Office Product)
Well priced genuine spare. No problems with 'chipping' or quality of prints. Good usage life. You only get what you pay for and in this case this bundle is a good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews