Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars139
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 January 2015
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2009
Completely fresh sound from the Monkeys this time. The big crazy solos are gone replaced with Dark sounding solos. Some fans may not like the new style at first but after a few listens the new sound is brill.
Much darker and mellow this time around. All the songs are like a Humbug sweet, Starts off rough on the outside but then mid song builds up and you get the soft centre, a lot like the main chorus in the middle of Crying lightning from the first one being just spoken.

My ratings for the songs (out of 10):
My Propeller 7/10
Crying Lightning 10/10
Dangerous Animals 6/10
Secret Door 10/10
Potion Approaching 5/10
Fire and the Thud 7/10
Cornerstone 8/10
Dance Little Liar 9/10
Pretty Visitors 8/10
The Jeweller's Hands 8/10

A definite buy for serious Arctic Monkeys songs. Give it a few listens to get used to the new style and its good.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2014
Great cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
brillant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2015
good cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2009
The real artist is a creative person who strives to invent always something never seen or heard before and The Arctic Monkeys are Artist: a totally new sound for a record of a high level of quality; to me some songs are worth the price of the entire CD, but this is a very personal opinion.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2009
Great album, every track stands up on it's own. Very different to previous albums, but still very good. Well worth a listen, you'll be suprised. Dangerous Animals is my personal favourite, but all track are good.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2014
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2010
What happened to the Arctic Monkeys? The first album was one of my favorite albums of all time and will live in my cd rack forever but this is just further decline that was evident after "Favorite Worst Nightmare" Unfortunatly they are definatly a band on the slide which hurts because they were so promising. Where did the classic lyrics of "A Certain Romance" go?
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)