Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars night at the museum is a winner
I love both these movies and think they are great family fun. Ben Stiller has only ever really disappointed me with one film and these are true to his form, amazing. the idea of museum artifacts coming to life is not a unique concept but the way this film has been made makes real characters out of the creatures, skeletons and statues at the museum. every character has a...
Published on 5 Dec 2009 by Ms. A. L. Pearce

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Night at the Museum 1 & 2
The Sequel to this film is nowhere near as good as the original film, however Ben Stiller still gives a magnificent performance as night watchman.
Published 2 months ago by C Thebault-Tobin


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars night at the museum is a winner, 5 Dec 2009
By 
Ms. A. L. Pearce (devon, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Night At The Museum / Night At The Museum 2 - Battle of The Smithsonian [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
I love both these movies and think they are great family fun. Ben Stiller has only ever really disappointed me with one film and these are true to his form, amazing. the idea of museum artifacts coming to life is not a unique concept but the way this film has been made makes real characters out of the creatures, skeletons and statues at the museum. every character has a story to tell, knows the history of the person they are portraying or the culture they represent. this film is loosely based around fact which creates an interest in history for younger viewers and to an extent adults alike and creates a magic around learning about it.

i would recommend this film to anyone and have loved watching both films over and over again. good clean family fun, a good cast, robin williams and amy adams are brilliant in the second film and I would go as far as to say one of my top 10 fav films.9/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very entertaining, 7 Mar 2010
By 
C. Hudson (W. London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Night At The Museum / Night At The Museum 2 - Battle of The Smithsonian [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
I bought this for my son, who is nearly six. He thinks both films are hilarious. Ben Stiller and Robin Williams are well cast and, as usual, play very humourous roles. The graphics when the exhibits come alive are very believable and you begin to feel like you are really there in the museum with them.
Both are great films to sit down and watch together as a family, so make some popcorn, dim the lights and enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Night at the Museum 1 & 2, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night At The Museum / Night At The Museum 2 - Battle of The Smithsonian [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
The Sequel to this film is nowhere near as good as the original film, however Ben Stiller still gives a magnificent performance as night watchman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Dated films but still fun for the family., 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These films have aged a bit since there release but kids still love them and it's not too painful to sit through them with the family and watch them time and time again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars film, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was bought for my sister in laws grandson and he loves it so much was a great gift for hjm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ben Stiller <3, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love any movie with Ben Stiller in BUT as a History fan this movie just screams at me from all corners of life, I love it. The historical terminology and the feel/vibe of the movie just drives me crazy; in a good way. Nothing beats Ben Stiller - Hes just fantastic i do love him no matter what. In both 1&2 he just exceeds the viewer expectations and excels into an entire new level of awesome.
I love the history museums and the setting in the movies. It truly does bring history to life
you learn so much without realizing it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Briliant Film set!, 12 Dec 2013
By 
Amanda Gray (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night At The Museum / Night At The Museum 2 - Battle of The Smithsonian [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Both films are funny, witty and very enjoyable to watch again and again. They have a great cast; Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson are brilliant as always! Suitable for young children (I have a 5 year old and an 8 year old who both love these films) and for all the family. Great value and a great buy :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movies, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night At The Museum / Night At The Museum 2 - Battle of The Smithsonian [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Very good, funny movies suitable for all the family. Great to watch especially on those rainy days, would definitely recommend to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Night at the Museum, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night At The Museum / Night At The Museum 2 - Battle of The Smithsonian [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Really brilliant DVD'S, congratulate the seller for sending a excellent double set. Absolutely brilliant to watch, I have nothing bad to say about it. It was a great pleasure to watch both dvd's, excellent seller would recommend .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Night At The Museum / Night At The Museum 2 - Battle of The Smithsonian [DVD] [2006] (DVD)
Brilliant film and one you could watch over and over again so good value for money. A bit scary so would need to gauge the sensitivity of your own child if you let them watch it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews